Patient Reviews

As you search for the best plastic surgeon in the Austin, TX, area, reading real patient reviews is an excellent place to start. On this page, you will find Synergy Plastic Surgery reviews written by Austin and Round Rock men and women just like you. See what real patients have shared about their experiences and results after transforming their lives with the help of our team of 5 board-certified plastic surgeons.

To start your journey at Synergy Plastic Surgery, request a consultation online or call (512) 244-1439. We serve people from Austin, Round Rock, and neighboring Texas communities like Cedar Park, Killeen, Leander, and Pflugerville.

Reputation Summary

Featured Reviews

Facebook
5.0/5
Jul 14, 2021
Facebook Synergy Plastic Surgery
Margaret (patient coordinator) is THE most helpful person I have ever worked with in this industry. I had a breast reduction scheduled with a deposit at another surgeon, but after speaking to Margaret about having another procedure done at Synergy, I have decided to move the surgery to the Dr that she suggested. Not to mention, she answered my emails at 10:30pm with no hesitation!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 23, 2021
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Hopefully, I can express how absolutely pleased I’ve been with Synergy. Dr. Blagg must be the best BA surgeon in the country. I was blown away by the before and after results before I met with him. But he performed what I can only equate to a miracle on me personally. Beforehand, I met with other top surgeons in Austin, and they all truly pale in comparison to Dr. Blagg. From start to finish, he was caring and confident, arguably the two best characteristics of a surgeon, and he delivered results that exceeded every expectation. The frequent follow ups and wonderfully thoughtful nurses will make you feel more welcome than your own home. And I definitely cannot fail to mention one of the nurses in particular, Mariah Gilkey. She is a pure ray of sunshine that will shower you with so many compliments, you’ll be questioning if you even need surgery. She, specifically, made the entire experience exponentially better than I could’ve imagined. My only regret with Synergy is that, despite whatever I’ve paid them, I’ll never be able to adequately repay the life-changing results that they’ve given me. Thank you.
Facebook
5.0/5
Mar 27, 2021
Facebook Synergy Plastic Surgery
recommended one hundred percent Dr. Bechanick is incredible she did an excellent job on me I was delighted
Google
5.0/5
Mar 24, 2021
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Great place , Got breast augmentation Sep of 2020 and I’m in love with my results. Dr. Ross Blagg and staff are amazing .
Google
5.0/5
Mar 17, 2021
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
If I could give more stars, I would. Dr. Crawford and her team are amazing. From start to finish, everything went so well. I’m almost 4 months post of a BA, I am so happy I went with Dr. Crawford’s recommendation. She is honest, respectful of your concerns and questions and I felt extremely confident after my consultation. I am pretty petite and 265CC was a perfect fit for me! From the consultations, to surgery 10/10. I would highly recommend Synergy Plastic Surgery! Thank you Dr. Crawford for your amazing skills and personality! Thank you!
Synergy Plastic Surgery replied on Mar 17, 2021:
Thanks so much!!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 6, 2021
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I’m super impressed with Synergy Plastic Surgery’s ability to listen and sympathize with their patients. My Patient coordinator, Margaret, has helped me tremendously with my surgery process and treats me as if I’m her own daughter. She is personable, and does everything in her power to make every patient feel taken care of. I called her struggling with some concerns of mine and she completely eased my stress and worries. My surgeon, Dr. Crawford, has a heart of gold and unmeasurable compassion. It’s truly admirable to have a doctor that is already putting so much time into her own busy job then to still dedicate time to volunteer and community work. I’ve watched her through social media change the life of children and others, and that makes me proud to call her my doctor. I’m excited to continue my surgical journey with Dr. Crawford!
Synergy Plastic Surgery replied on Mar 6, 2021:
Thanks so much!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 25, 2021
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I chose Synergy a few years ago to perform my breast augmentation procedure because when I was looking at their website before and after photos, not only did I like the way the patients looked after their surgeries, it was the one website that had someone monitoring the site and popped up and asked if I had any questions. They also had an awesome special running and were super nice when I called to ask for more details as several other places were not that I called. I decided to book a consultation with Dr. Ross Blagg because I watched some of his videos on the site and also on Instagram and really liked his personality and after photos. He seemed to really know what he was talking about and cared about his patients. He was the same way when I met him in person and I put the deposit down that day after our consultation. It took me almost two years to finally go through with my surgery due to life events and the pandemic, but I was finally ready in Nov 2020 and they even honored the price I was originally quoted! The nursing staff was so nice and warm when I arrived for my surgery and got me calm and ready for my surgery. I was nervous but not scared because I knew I was in good hands. The surgery was so quick and when I woke up I had very minimal pain and felt like I was ready to go within 20 minutes! The pain the next few days was no where near what I imagined it would be, and I definitely recommend this surgery with Synergy Plastic Surgery if you are feeling hesitant about breast augmentation in general. They will be the best ones to take care of you. It has been almost 4 months since my surgery now and I absolutely love my results! They are almost completely dropped now and my scars are also less apparent already! I can't wait to show them off at the beach soon!! 😀
Google
5.0/5
Feb 24, 2021
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Where to even begin in expressing how utterly happy I am to have discovered Synergy and Dr. Crawford. I recently lost 95 pounds and unfortunately was left with loose skin that could not be fixed just by working out. I requested in person consultations from 3 places, one being Synergy. I was able to schedule a free consultation with Dr. Crawford very quickly. My problem areas were my arms, stomach, legs, and breasts. Immediately within meeting Dr. Crawford, I knew she was going to be my surgeon. She was extremely thorough, listened to what I was wanting to achieve, but was also very kind and empathic. Walking out of the appointment I did tell them full disclosure I wanted to at least follow through with my other consultations, but I knew I was going to choose Dr. Crawford. My other consultations did not give me that same connection and warmth, and their pricing was absolutely not comparable. The staff at Synergy continued to follow up with me, made sure I did not have any questions, and even told me if I went elsewhere they were happy for me. Side bar - both the Round Rock and Austin facilities are beautiful and very clean, and every single employee there is kind and courteous. It was a no brainer in ultimately deciding to choose Dr. Crawford. I opted to do a breast augmentation, tummy tuck, and arm lift and am now 2 weeks post op. The morning of surgery I got extremely nervous (which is so not normal for me) and Dr. Crawford just sat with me and let me take as much time as I needed before we proceeded with surgery - another moment in which her qualities as not only a surgeon but as a person far exceeded my expectations. Dr. Crawford has continued to follow up with me throughout these 2 weeks and I genuinely cannot express how thrilled I am with the results already. Recovery has been a breeze (I was literally walking on my own day 1), my incisions are as flawless as they can be all things considered and I accredit that to Dr. Crawford’s talent and precision. I already have this newfound sense of confidence that I lost when I had gained the weight, and even when I lost it and had to face that new body I was left with. To anyone reading this, save yourself the time and book with Dr. Crawford. The pricing is fair and less than the other places I spoke to. You are not, I repeat you are NOT going to find someone like her elsewhere. She is so genuine, and really listens and cares about her patients. Aside from being the most genuine and kind Doctor I have ever had, her work is absolutely flawless. I really cannot stress enough, even without being fully healed how amazing I look and feel. This was one of the best things I have ever done, and would do it 100 times over, with Dr. Crawford, and Dr. Crawford only. I am very much looking forward to booking my leg lift as soon as I am healed and cleared, and would never even consider another person. Dr. Crawford, thank you for everything; you have literally changed my life and are my angel. P.S - Synergy and Dr. Crawford have not asked me to leave a review. I am doing this because her talent, work, personality, just everything about her deserves this and to anyone shopping around or are on the fence, do yourself the favor and meet with her. You will not regret it!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 11, 2021
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I highly recommend Synergy Plastic Surgery! The staff is always very nice and helpful. The office is always super clean! I was lucky enough to find Dr. Blagg and couldnt have been any happier with the outcome! Very great bedside manner, very patient and listens to you. He also pays very good attention to detail! Cant complain about one thing! I am very happy i went with Synergy!
Synergy Plastic Surgery replied on Feb 9, 2021:
He’s fantastic and we are so glad you agree!!
Google
5.0/5
Dec 6, 2020
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
BEST RESULTS I'VE EVER HAD! I went pensively to get Botox & fillers/lip injections at the referral of a friend who looks amazing. I have had Botox before at other places & because I have a small forehead, have ended up in tears with hooded eyes. Most of my deep wrinkles are in my forehead. My appt was with Mara & from the first moment I could tell this wasn't just a job for her. It's her passion. She listened to EVERYTHING I said (which was a lot), spent time really studying my face & clarifying what I had said I wanted to accomplish. I was adamant no drooping of my eyes but PLEASE try to get some of the wrinkles out of my forehead. And I was also very specific about my lips looking natural but filled back in. She explained everything to me, was honest about what she felt she could accomplish in one sitting & I have to tell you I am shocked & amazed at how awesome the results are!! I have received more compliments in the last few weeks about how great my skin looks, asking about my face cream, how rested I look, and how pretty my lipstick is. That tells me she did EXACTLY what I asked. Natural & subtle. And the deep wrinkles on my forehead are almost completely gone!! I cannot say enough how much I trust her with my face/skin. I am genuinely impressed with her skills & knowledge. I have referred friends who are just as picky as I am & will continue to refer people as I truly believe they will be just as pleased with their results. Thank you Mara & Synergy for taking years off my face & giving me back much needed confidence.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 15, 2020
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Where do I even begin?! I received 6 other consults throughout the U.S. for my MMO before going to Synergy. After loosing more than 120lbs, I had very unique needs but realistic expectations. Within minutes of meeting Dr. Blagg, I knew he was my surgeon! We spent nearly an hour discussing my options and ultimately coming up with a surgical plan that we both felt was best. (Not many surgeons do that!) From the consult, to pre-op, surgery and post-op, the experience was phenomenal. The day of surgery was a breeze from what I can remember lol. Dr. Blagg called me to check on me though I vaguely remember it because of the anesthesia and pain meds. My recovery was so easy. I was up and moving the next day with minimal assistance. I'm now 3 months post op and couldn't be happier with my results as they exceeded my expectations. Dr. Blagg has great bedside manner, a sense of humor and not bad on the eyes either. He is genuinely a good person and you feel that in his presence. Janice, his coordinator, is so sweet and informative. At every point of my journey, I felt safe (which is important in the current climate). I literally don't have a single bad thing to say which is unusual because I'm very critical. I'm so glad I trusted Dr. Blagg for my Mommy Makeover. I'll definitely be going back for all of my future cosmetic/plastics needs! If you're considering Synergy, do it, you won't regret it!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 9, 2020
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Staff and Dr. Kerr were great, and i love my breast augmentation results!
Facebook
5.0/5
Sep 8, 2020
Facebook Synergy Plastic Surgery
It’s wonderful place! Alicia Long the best from the best! I have been in the USA 9 years and she is first who made my lips perfect! She also made Botox for my twice. I’m so happy ! It’s amazing! Thank you so much!
Synergy Plastic Surgery replied on Sep 8, 2020:
Thank you so much 😊
Google
5.0/5
Jul 28, 2020
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I cannot say enough about the Team at Synergy Plastic Surgery! From the 1st phone calls and emails with Vlasta, to the virtual consultation with Dr. Kerr, my actual surgery, and the after care, everyone and everything was A+++! I had 6 other consults with surgeons in Houston Tx where I had my first augmentation and none of them even came close to the customer service and care Synergy provided. I went in for an implant exchange. I was so scared! It wasn't exciting for me like it was the 1st time in my early 20s lol!! But rest assured, the Synergy team did everything to make me feel SO comfortable! My pre op nurse, Tiffany was THE BEST! She administered the IV needle which was my biggest fear. Normally I would've cried and begged for the person to stop. I didn't even feel a thing! Carol administered the anesthesia and once again...I didn't feel a thing! Dr. Kerr gave me exactly what I asked for and I'm so thankful. I didn't even have a single bruise. If you're looking for the best pros in the business to give you gorgeous results AND quality customer care, Synergy is the place! Thank yall!
Synergy Plastic Surgery replied on Jul 27, 2020:
Thanks so much!!! We try hard to do a great job everytime and it’s nice to hear you felt that throughout the process.
Facebook
5.0/5
Jul 17, 2020
Facebook Synergy Plastic Surgery
I’m over a month post-op and loving my results! My breast augmentation has given me so much more confidence and I highly recommend Dr. Kerr. Everyone at Synergy is so sweet and helpful. Such a great experience!
Synergy Plastic Surgery replied on Aug 25, 2020:
Caroline Did you feel a lot of pain after breast surgery?
Synergy Plastic Surgery replied on Jul 17, 2020:
Thank you for posting this. Love our patients! 🥰🙏
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 2, 2020
Facebook Synergy Plastic Surgery
10 out of 10 recommend. Vlasta my coordinator was great with keeping in touch with me and rescheduling me throughout the crazy COVID19 ordeal. Dr.Kerr and the entire team were great. Surgery day went smoothly and my results are coming along nicely. 👌
Facebook
5.0/5
Apr 17, 2020
Facebook Synergy Plastic Surgery
Dr Kerr did my breast reduction and lift. I couldn’t be happier!!! He already knew exactly what my problem was and was right on point re: size I wanted to be. His whole team from office to surgical are amazing! I’ve never felt so comfortable and happy during any other surgical procedure that I’ve had. It’s truly changed the quality of my life! THANK YOU ALL 🙏💕
Synergy Plastic Surgery replied on Apr 17, 2020:
Thank you so much!
Facebook
5.0/5
Mar 26, 2020
Facebook Synergy Plastic Surgery
Dr. Kerr and his team are AMAZING. I had a breast augmentation and lipo in early March. I am so glad out of the three surgeons I met with, I decided to go with Dr Kerr. Vlasta, Ashley and the staff are welcoming, friendly, and so caring. My surgery day went flawlessly and I couldn’t be happier with my results (and I’m not even a full month out)!!! Don’t think twice, choose Synergy.
Synergy Plastic Surgery replied on May 8, 2020:
Looking to do my breast augmentation at the same time as some lipo! How was your swelling and all do you think it’s better to do both at once
Google
5.0/5
Mar 4, 2020
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I went in for a consultation with Dr.Blagg I was afraid it was going to be totally awkward but it wasn’t at all . He was very informative and kind . I felt comfortable from the start. I definitely recommend him.
Facebook
5.0/5
Feb 12, 2020
Facebook Synergy Plastic Surgery
I got a breast augmentation last March 2019 by Dr. Blagg and I am in love with them and get a lot of compliments , I would definitely recommend him to anybody
Synergy Plastic Surgery replied on Feb 23, 2020:
He’s definitely gifted.. still look I’m the mirror and love how mine look
Synergy Plastic Surgery replied on Feb 12, 2020:
He is fantastic! So glad you’re happy 😃
Facebook
5.0/5
Jan 23, 2020
Facebook Synergy Plastic Surgery
Dr. Blagg is such a wonderful and down to earth Dr! His work is phenomenal! I highly recommend him! 😊
Synergy Plastic Surgery replied on Jan 23, 2020:
Thank you so much!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 7, 2020
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
This place is amazing. I’ve been coming to them for nearly 2 years now. Customer service and booking is outstanding, location is clean and light. Each and every single staff member really knows their stuff which is refreshing and helpful. I came to Mara without any experience in the filler/Botox world, and now I will never let anyone come near my face unless it is her. I always get compliments on the work I’ve had done, and it only confirms my own opinion- that Mara does amazing work & so does everyone else there. I’ve recommended others to this location & will continue to be a regular myself.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 30, 2019
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Mara at Synergy did my Botox. I’ve previously gotten Botox from three other providers. Relative to those providers, Mara took more time to listen to me, examine my face, and explain my treatment options. She also took the time to mark her proposed injection sites on my face (something none of the other providers did). The extra attention made me feel comfortable in the office and now that it’s been about 10 days and I can see the results I couldn’t be happier. The results are dramatic but at the same time subtle leaving me with a very natural, youthful look. Thanks, Mara!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 11, 2019
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
My experiences with Dr. Blagg and all of staff at Synergy have been excellent! Janis, the patient coordinator, made me feel comfortable from the start and I am extremely pleased with the results of my rhinoplasty. Dr. Blagg did such an amazing job! He really listened to me and understood my needs/wants. His bedside manner is great. The procedure itself is not painful at all and it took about 2.5 hours. There are minor discomforts like dry mouth and feeling congested but I had zero pain from it. I did bruise, as was expected, though it went away about 10 days after my surgery. I would say that the majority of the swelling went down between 3-6 months post-op and it just got better and better everyday. I would highly recommend Dr. Blagg for rhinoplasty and if I ever want anything else done I will go to him again. He gave me a nose that balances my face, I still look like me just with a better nose! I don’t think anyone at work or even close relatives notice it because the change was subtle but so good. As a result, I feel so much more confident in myself. I am so glad that I did it with Dr. Blagg and his team. During my post-ops I also started to see Nurse Ashley Kerr at the MedSpa for Botox and facial procedures like SkinPen and Vi-Peels. She is very knowledgeable and qualified. She is constantly training and learning new techniques and procedures so I feel confident that I am getting treatments from a highly experienced professional. She is also very kind and sweet. Everyone that I have interacted with at the clinic has been so nice from Amy at the front desk to Monica over the phone to Nurse Felicia snapping before/after pics. This place is amazing!!! They are the best in Austin, TX.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 1, 2019
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
He was very thorough and made me feel comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Love my results. thank you
Facebook
5.0/5
Sep 24, 2019
Facebook Synergy Plastic Surgery
Dr. Blagg was the best! From the first time I met with him for my consultation I knew I was in good hands! He answered all my questions and put all my concerns to rest. I am so happy with my mommy makeover! Every step I felt taken care of by Dr. Blagg and his staff. Special thanks to Janet and Felicia for always making me feel amazing! I love Synergy!!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 23, 2019
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Dr. Kerr is great. Took time to answer questions and never rushed me out. Also, you meet with him for your consultation. Not a nurse or office person.... that’s what sold me. Not too mention all the other great reviews. My whole overall experience was great. Dr Kerr even called after my surgery to check on me! If I had to do it again, I’d use dr. Kerr again no doubt about it.
Facebook
5.0/5
Sep 18, 2019
Facebook Synergy Plastic Surgery
Dr.blagg is an awesome dr did a great job on my tummy tuck very friendly staff!
Synergy Plastic Surgery replied on Dec 10, 2019:
can I ask what your quote was ? I called in today but she's busy waiting on a call back
Facebook
5.0/5
Sep 18, 2019
Facebook Synergy Plastic Surgery
All the ladies here were so nice, and calming. They were than understanding and kind in lieu of my hang ups with my breasts. Dr. Crawford did my breast augmentation and she was AMAZING. Her bedside manner was so kind and informative and nice!
Facebook
5.0/5
Sep 5, 2019
Facebook Synergy Plastic Surgery
I dealt with Dr Crawford, which she was very knowledgeable, confident, dedicated to her work, and VERY professional. No matter who I brought with me, she never ignored the other person, she spoke to whoever was there with me as well. Staff. 5 stars ⭐️. They are caring and all professional. I happy with my results and I would recommend Synergy over anything in the round rock/ Austin area.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 1, 2019
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
After consulting with several surgeons in the area I decided to book a consultation with Dr. Kerr. I had a wonderful experience from the moment I scheduled my consultation until my last surgery follow up. The receptionists are pleasant and make scheduling work for you. The office is in a quaint area, clean, well decorated, and easy to find. Dr. Kerr quickly called me back to his office where he spent well over 20-30 minutes just talking over my procedures, going over my different options, surgery process, recovery time, and really took time to answer any and all questions I had. We then went into a separate room where I was greeted by Ms. Vlasta. After I changed into a robe, Dr. Kerr and Vlasta guided me through deciding on the perfect size which fit both my body type and my idea of how I wanted to look. I ended my consultation with Vlasta in her office discussing pricing and payment options. I left the office feeling confident I had found my team. I booked my surgery shortly after. During the time between my consultation and surgery date I got a little anxious and worried about sizing and how it would look on my body. Several times I called Ms. Vlasta in a panic and she so kindly talked me through it and calmed my fears. Vlasta invited me back in to try on sizers again just so I could make sure I was getting what I wanted. Approximately a week before my surgery date I was scheduled for my pre-op consultation. Being a nurse myself and living so far from the office I was offered a phone pre-op appointment. I received a call from the nurse and was given all my pre and post-op instructions and a time to arrive at the surgery suite. The morning of my surgery my husband and I arrived at 0630 for a surgery time of 0700. The nurses greeted us right away and prepped me for surgery. Dr. Kerr came in visited with me and my husband, made his measurements, and asked if we had any questions. Once Dr. Kerr was complete the nurses took me into the operating room, helped me onto the operating table, and the Nurse Anesthetist explained the sedation and analgesic components to me and off to sleep I went. Zzzzz. Less than an hour later I woke up in recovery. I was a bit emotional because I finally had something I’ve waited more than 10 years for. My sweet nurse helped calm me down and got my husband from the waiting room. I ended up vomiting from the combination of all the medication and having an empty stomach but my nurse quickly gave me medicine to stop the vomiting. Once I was feeling better my nurse wheeled me out to my husband who had retrieved the car. The nurse helped me into the car and buckled my seatbelt for me. I don’t remember too much of the rest of that day because I was groggy from anesthesia and the pain meds. I had no pain and no issues the first night. The next day I was scheduled for my post-op visit and was seen by Dr. Blagg as Dr. Kerr was in surgery that day. I was pleased with my visit and was given care instructions and limitations until my next appointment. Still zero pain just some tightness in my chest. I’ve had 2 more follow up appointments and was just released until I’m ready to schedule my tummy tuck. It’s been four months this since my surgery and my breast are pure perfection, everything I wanted, and look look natural. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Kerr, Vlasta, and all the employees at Synergy Plastic Surgery. I have recommended Dr. Kerr to several close friends who fell in love with everyone just like I did. 10/10. You will not be disappointed when you put your trust in Dr. Kerr for your personal procedures.
Facebook
5.0/5
Sep 1, 2019
Facebook Synergy Plastic Surgery
After consulting with several surgeons in the area I decided to book a consultation with Dr. Kerr. I had a wonderful experience from the moment I scheduled my consultation until my last survey follow up. The receptionist are pleasant and make scheduling work for you. The office is in a quaint area, clean, well decorated, and easy to find. Dr. Kerr quickly called me back to his office where he spent well over 20-30 minutes just talking over my procedures, going over my different options, surgery process, recovery time, and really took time to answer any and all questions I had. We then went into a separate room where I was greeted by Ms. Vlasta. After changing into a robe Dr. Kerr and Vlasta guided me through deciding on the perfect size which fit both my body type and my idea of how I wanted to look. I ended my consultation with Vlasta in her office discussing pricing and payment options. I left the office feeling confident I had found my team. I booked my surgery shortly after. During the time between my consultation and surgery date I got a little anxious and worried about sizing and how it would look on my body. Several times I called Ms. Vlasta in a panic and she so kindly talked me through it and calmed my fears. Vlasta invited me back in to try on sizers again just so I could make sure I was getting what I wanted. Approximately a week before my surgery date I was scheduled for my pre-op consultation. Being a nurse myself and living so far from the office I offered a phone pre-op appointment. I received a call from the nurse and was given all my pre and post-op instructions and a time to arrive at the surgery suite. The morning of my surgery my husband and I arrived at 0630 for a surgery time of 0700. The nurses greeted us right away and prepped me for surgery. Dr. Kerr came in visited with myself and my husband, make his measurements, and asked if we had any questions. Once Dr. Kerr was complete the nurses took me into the operating room, helped me onto the operating table, the Nurse Anesthetist explained the sedation and analgesic components to me and off to sleep I went. Zzzzz. I woke up in recovery emotional because I was finally had something I’ve waited more than 10 years for. My sweet nurse helped calm me down and got my husband from the waiting room. I ended up vomiting from the all the medication and having an empty stomach but my nurse quickly gave me medicine to stop the vomiting. Once I was feeling better my nurse wheeled me out to my husband who had retrieved the car. The nurse helped me into the car and buckled my seatbelt for me. I don’t remember too much of the rest of that day because you’re groggy from anesthesia and the pain meds. I had no pain and no issues the first night. The next day I was scheduled for my post-op visit and was seen by Dr. Blagg as Dr. Kerr was in surgery that day. I was pleased with my visit and was given care instructions and limitations until my next appointment. I’ve had 2 more follow up appointments and was just released until I’m ready to schedule my tummy tuck. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Kerr, Vlasta, and all the employees at Synergy Plastic Surgery. I have recommended Dr. Kerr to several close friends who fell in love with everyone just like I did. 10/10. You will not be disappointed when you put your trust in Dr. Kerr for your personal procedures.
Synergy Plastic Surgery replied on Apr 1, 2020:
I literally cannot wait until all this covid stuff is over so I can re-schedule mine.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 29, 2019
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Incredible office, had a fantastic experience and I would highly recommend them. Dr. Kerr settled my nerves and my results are beautiful!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 29, 2019
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
The entire process was amazing. From my very first visit, Vlasta was so friendly and welcoming and so helpful! All of the staff was wonderful and Dr. Kerr is the absolute BEST! I've already personally referred friends there and will continue to sing their praises!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 8, 2019
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I had an excellent experience! Dr. Kerr was so kind and knowledgeable, and his staff is super friendly! I love my new look and would highly recommend!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 10, 2019
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I was thrilled with the results of my breast augmentation and my tummy tuck. I felt like all the staff in the reception were very friendly as well as Dr. Kerr, they were all concerned with the results. I would refer them over and over1
Google
5.0/5
May 16, 2019
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
All of my experiences at Synergy have been completely amazing! Dr. Kerr is truly the best in the business and I felt completely comfortable in his care. It seems that he has done these procedures more than anyone else in this region and his experience shows. Peace of mind was incredibly important to me and I felt like I had the very best surgeon I could have possibly found. There is nowhere else I would go in the future - I'll be a loyal patient forever. Alicia was just as amazing with facial/scalp injections - I trust her completely and have seen incredible results. She is a perfectionist and takes a very artistic and masterful approach to creating a balance in your features that looks completely natural. Everyone at Synergy is incredibly kind, knowledgeable and helpful. Truly the best place to have any type of cosmetic procedure done. I love this place!
Google
5.0/5
May 15, 2019
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
My experience was exceptional! Dr Kerr and his staff went above and beyond through my whole experience. I am completely satisfied with my breast augmentation and lift. The results have completely exceeded what I thought was even possible.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 29, 2019
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Dr. Bekanich was awesome! She listened to my ramble as I explained what I wanted, answered ALL my questions, and gave me the right size for my body frame. The results are amazing. I feel confident in my clothes. Dr. Bekanich and her team were amazing day of surgery and put my “first-op” anxieties at bay. I highly recommend Dr. Bekanich to anyone wanting a natural and full look.
Synergy Plastic Surgery replied on Dec 25, 2019:
So glad to hear about your great experience with Dr Bekanich and the synergy crew. Thanks so much!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 3, 2019
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I am so happy with my experience and results from Synergy/their staff! The level of professionalism and care is unmatched and every time I visit the office I feel as though I'm reuniting with a group of friends. I will return to Synergy for all of my cosmetic needs for years to come!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 28, 2019
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I felt confident and really good with my decision to have my procedure done with Dr. Blagg at Syngery. He was great, professional, and did an amazing job! I also got the chance to work with Dr. Kerr at a couple of my post-op appointments. He too was awesome. I would recommend Synergy to anyone.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 28, 2019
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I had breast augmentation surgery in December 2018 by Dr. Kerr. He met with me before and explained the whole process. He also made me aware of all the risks involved with breast augmentation surgery. I was back to work in 10 days. I use my arms and upper body a lot for my job. My implants are under the muscle so using my arms took some getting used to with tight chest muscles while the implants settled. 3 months out, and I'm am thrilled with the results. It had been 10 years since I had a baby and my breasts deflated. Dr. Kerr evened out my asymmetry and gave me breasts that fit my body beautifully. I wish I would have done this sooner.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 25, 2019
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Amazing experience. Dr Kerr did fantastic work and made the process simple and enjoyable. His staff was always patient and helpful throughout the whole process. The reconstruction was nothing short of life changing and uplifting. It has to have been the most positive experience I’ve ever had. Cannot say enough about the skill and professionalism Dr Kerr and his team have. Thank you SO much!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 25, 2019
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Huge thank you to everyone at Synergy Plastic Surgery. From the beginning to end of my surgery everyone I encountered was very kind, knowledgeable, and informative. I am very pleased with my outcome and thankful to everyone that provided such a wonderful experience.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 24, 2019
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Prior to deciding on Synergy I visited with several doctors and I just knew after my first appointment that Dr Kerr was the right way to go. I never thought that I would ever have plastic surgery but I am so happy I did! Dr Kerr & staff were so incredible! From the first appointment to my last I always felt like I was in good hands. I can not speak highly enough!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 18, 2019
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I was so happy with my experience with Dr. Kerr and his staff at Synergy Plastic Surgery. From the initial consult to the 5 month follow up, just wonderful! I was recommended to Dr. Kerr by a girlfriend of mine who had an augmentation a few years prior. Word of mouth and being able to see his work just made me feel so much more comfortable and trusting that I know I was going to be happy with my outcome.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 12, 2019
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I have had two major procedures done with Dr. Kerr after losing an extensive amount of weight. One was a breast augmentation and lift. The other was a 360 body lift with a hernia repair. My results are absolutely amazing!! I have a new lease on life and feel confidant Dr Kerr is a true master in his field. He and his staff are very attentive and made sure I was safe and comfortable through the healing process. I would recommend Synergy to anyone wanting amazing results. It's worth every penny!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 8, 2019
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
My journey started with my first consultation, and I can’t even say it’s going to end at the 4 month follow up, because I know I’ll always go back to Synergy. My experience from beginning to end has been nothing short of phenomenal. I had my first consultation with Vlasta, and I was sold. I knew I didn’t need to look or go anywhere else. She was extremely knowledgeable and made me feel very comfortable and confident in my decision. She made me feel so good about myself I almost didn’t get a breast augmentation, that’s how good she is. But I’m ultimately glad I did. Dr. Kerr is truly an artist and I couldn’t be happier with my results. I recommend him and Synergy to all my military friends and anyone else that tells me they’re interested in enhancing themselves; which is exactly what Dr. Kerr did. I wanted a very natural look and he helped me achieve that. I paid for the procedure, implants, anesthesia fee, and other surgery-related costs, but I feel like I also paid for the service and the experience. Best decision I ever made, best money I’ve ever spent.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 6, 2019
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Everyone was so welcoming and friendly. The staff is knowledgeable and answer any questions openly. The results are amazing and recovery was speedy.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 20, 2019
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Dr. Kerr and his staff are absolutely amazing. They treat you like royalty the minute you walk in the door. Everyone is so nice and understanding and you can tell that Dr. Kerr is compassionate and cares about his patients. The entire process from initial consultation, to surgery, to follow-ups were easy and pleasant. Dr. Kerr did great work and I couldn't be happier with my results. My confidence has shot through the roof! Im so happy I finally decided to have cosmetic surgery and Im even happier I found Dr. Kerr. I knew immediately I was in great hands! And lets not forget V, she is absolutely awesome! I love her!
Synergy Plastic Surgery replied on Dec 21, 2018:
We work hard for reviews like this. Thanks so much for noticing all the details that go into your experience. It means the world to us that you’re happy!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 13, 2019
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Synergy Plastic Surgery is one of the best places I have experienced. They were nice, kind, and welcoming. Walked me through my procedure step by step to make it comfortable, easy, and made me feel great. I would definitely come back for future services and refer everyone I know.
Synergy Plastic Surgery replied on Sep 24, 2018:
Thanks for the wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 22, 2019
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Dr. Kerr is an amazing Plastic Surgeon! I had a Tummy Tuck and Lower Body lift after having weight loss surgery. I could not be more thrilled with my results. Dr. Kerr spent an hour with me at my initial consultation. He answered all my questions. The surgery and recovery were much easier than I thought it would be Dr. Kerr called to check on me the night of my surgery. I feel absolutely great now and I am so excited for summer this year. I can't wait to show off my new body! Thank you Dr.Kerr and the staff at Synergy Plastic Surgery for making my dreams come true! I am so in love with my new body!!!
Facebook
5.0/5
Dec 27, 2018
Facebook Synergy Plastic Surgery
Absolutely amazing !!!! I love my boobs and absolutely no one can tell they are fake ! She made them look exactly how I wanted them . From start to finish the whole experience was amazing and I’m so thankful to the synergy plastic surgery team
Synergy Plastic Surgery replied on Mar 14, 2019:
I would love to have mine put back in place (no more sagging) and a Bit bigger. Is Dr Amy Bekanich in RR?
Google
5.0/5
Dec 19, 2018
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
The staff is great, very friendly and courteous. The surgery went perfectly, and I was able to have it performed by a female doctor, which is the entire reason I chose Synergy. Dr. Bekanich is very skilled and professional, and she did a great job of making me look and feel better about myself.
Synergy Plastic Surgery replied on Jun 9, 2018:
Thanks for the kind review. Dr Bekanich is a great surgeon and we are glad you agree!
Google
5.0/5
Dec 15, 2018
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I cannot say enough excellent things about Synergy as a whole, but specifically Dr. Bekanich! She helped bring me back to life after breastfeeding my daughter for five months. If you have any fears holding you back as to whether or not to go with this office, know these board certified surgeons are top-notch and are also so caring and kind! Love how Dr. B is also a mom, which made me feel like she could relate to me more. They are building a surgical center next to the South Austin location, so it will soon be even more convenient for people who live south like me to get a procedure done close to home. From consultation, to surgery prep, to post .... Dr. Amy was there for me! She even accepted a phone call on a weekend evening (and she has kids I might add) to answer a question I had post-surgery! I really appreciated that and it showed she cares. I love my results!!! They speak for themselves.
Synergy Plastic Surgery replied on Aug 15, 2018:
Thanks so much for the kind words. Dr Bekanich is a gem and we’re glad to hear you feel the same way about her!!
Google
5.0/5
Dec 13, 2018
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
From the first visit to the very last, I was always greeted with a warm smile. Dr. Kerr and his nurses always made me feel comfortable and I never felt rushed. The surgery center was also amazing! Oh and did I mention that my results turned out amazing! Dr.Kerr listened to me and gave me suggestions and I couldn't be happier with my results! I would refer anyone and everyone to Dr. Kerr who is wanting plastic surgery! I have already booked my next procedure!!
Synergy Plastic Surgery replied on Jan 24, 2019:
Thanks so much for the kind words. It’s been a pleasure taking care of you!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 30, 2018
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
The surgery turned out even better than I expected! Everyone was friendly and helpful. I Feel so much better about myself.The staff are all so friendly and helpful with all my questions.I would recommend this team in a heart beat! I have always had an insecurity about my breast size and I feel like I have the body I’ve always wanted because of the diligence of Dr Kerr’s team. I also go to see Ashley Kerr now at the med spa and love everyone at this whole practice!!!
Synergy Plastic Surgery replied on Oct 18, 2018:
Thanks for the lovely review! We strive to have both a great surgical practice and non-surgical med spa. So glad you agree!! Cheers
Google
5.0/5
Nov 29, 2018
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
From start to finish, Dr. Kerr and his staff were very thorough, knowledgeable, and professional. They anticipated all of my needs...and the results are amazing!!
Synergy Plastic Surgery replied on Jul 14, 2018:
Thanks so much for the kind words! We love happy patients!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 23, 2018
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I am very grateful for Synergy Plastic Surgery in that they made my breast augmentation experience a pleasant one. Dr. Kerr is a very skilled doctor. I am from Houston and I decided to travel to Austin to get my procedure done because of Dr. Kerr’s before and after results. He gives very natural and stunning results. I went from an A cup to a D cup. I can dress them up or down depending on the situation and I love that. When I first meet Dr. K I could tell he was very confident in what he does and he was also very friendly. His staff is amazing; the girls are always so friendly and accommodating! His nurses at the surgery center I could not be more thankful for! I really love my results and if I could do it again I would but only with Synergy Plastic Surgery. Thank you Dr. Kerr! Go see him! You will not be disappointed!
Synergy Plastic Surgery replied on May 26, 2018:
Thanks so much for the kind words! We love our out of town patients. So glad we were able to help you realize your dream body. Cheers!!
Facebook
5.0/5
Nov 1, 2018
Facebook Synergy Plastic Surgery
Dr. Blagg is an excellent surgeon, he was very informative, and answered all the questions that I had. My surgery was amazing, and my results are exactly what I was looking for! The staff, especially Janis, his coordinator and Alejandra, his nurse have made this process so easy and answered all of my questions when I needed reassurance! I would recommend Dr. Blagg to anyone looking for cosmetic surgery!
Synergy Plastic Surgery replied on Nov 14, 2018:
If I may ask, how soon after your consult were you able to have your surgery done?
Google
5.0/5
Oct 11, 2018
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Dr.Kerr and his staff are amazing to work with from start to finish I couldn’t have asked for a better TEAM to complete my breast augmentation! For awhile I struggled with my body image after breastfeeding my second daughter so I decided to have breast augmentation. Dr Kerr gave me excellent advice and provided me with the best results any woman can ask for! I can finally be confident in everything I wear ever since my surgery and it feels great! Thank you so much Dr. Kerr and your awesome team for helping me gain my confidence and body shape back. I feel better than ever!!!
Synergy Plastic Surgery replied on Apr 14, 2018:
Thanks so much. It was a pleasure taking care of you. Glad you liked the synergy difference!
Facebook
5.0/5
Oct 11, 2018
Facebook Synergy Plastic Surgery
I love Dr.Blagg he's so good with his patient's, very thorough and has great bedside manner. I would recommend him to anyone
Synergy Plastic Surgery replied on Oct 11, 2018:
Thank you so much! We completely agree!
Facebook
5.0/5
Oct 1, 2018
Facebook Synergy Plastic Surgery
Dr Kerr and his staff are wonderful and very professional.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 30, 2018
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
My experience with Synergy has been nothing short of amazing! From the start Dr. Kerr made me feel extremely comfortable and at ease. He answered all my questions and addressed all my concerns without ever making me feel rushed. Nurse Felisha was also amazing and sweet. They made sure I had everything and anything I needed after my surgery, and called me multiple times to make sure I was ok and healing properly. I had an issue with one of my medications and Felisha was on it quick as can be and changed my meds the same day. I consider myself lucky to have found this office with such compassionate staff from the front desk to the surgery center, everyone is super sweet. I have healed amazingly well and I contribute it to how knowledgeable Dr. Kerr and his staff are. Ladies, I look 10x better than I did walking in his office for the first time and I am SO glad I made the decision to get the mommy makeover done. It was a long road to recovery with small children at home, but so worth it. If you are on the fence about surgery, do yourself a favor and run, don’t walk to Synergy plastic surgery, you won’t regret it!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 21, 2018
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I went in to Dr. Kerr for a breast augmentation and when I first walked into the room, I was pretty nervous. But as soon as he came in, he made me feel right at home. I had severe asymmetry in my breasts for as long as I can remember which is something I have always been embarrassed about. My tops just never fit right and I wanted to feel great in my own skin. Dr. Kerr knew exactly what I wanted and I immediately scheduled my surgery right after seeing him. His staff took awesome care of me before and after surgery and he even called to check up on me once I got home! Its been almost 6 months post op and I am more than satisfied with the results. Dr. Kerr has given me a new confidence in myself and I will forever be grateful him. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I have also gotten lip fillers and Botox from nurse Ashley. She always makes me feel very comfortable with every visit. If you're wanting to go to a place where there is no judgment and where you can feel like you're at home, synergy is the perfect place to go.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 13, 2018
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Dr. Bekanich is amazing! I was very fortunate to find Dr. Bekanich and Synergy Plastic Surgery. Everything was perfect from start to finish. Dr. Bekanich was very caring. She calmed my fears, and answered all of my questions. Dr. Bekanich is truly an artist. The office staff was very caring and personable as well. Tips for future patients: Listen to your doctor's recommendations to achieve the best outcome. Follow all instructions before and after the surgery. Don't over think the process, you are in good hands. Perks: They have their own surgery center so it is very private. Office staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. They have 2 office locations which makes follow-up appointments easy.
Facebook
5.0/5
Sep 7, 2018
Facebook Synergy Plastic Surgery
Dr Kerr and his staff are awesome. I have co workers and other family members that have seen him and everyone just praises his work
Google
5.0/5
Aug 12, 2018
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I had such a great experience and such incredible results with Synergy that I felt inclined to email them over a year after my procedure - because I'm so happy with Dr. Kerr and his staff's work, but also because I just missed them! Every individual in the office was so real and friendly - great vibes all around. My first consultation with Dr. Kerr put me at ease - it was like he knew exactly the vision I had in my mind - nothing too extreme but certainly a subtle change I would appreciate everyday and other people would notice without really knowing it happened. All of my visits with the Synergy staff, both pre and post-op, were full of laughs and warm feelings. On surgery day, as I was waiting on the gurney just as Dr. Kerr was finishing up with his prior patient, he came in the room to check on me. I've never seen someone so in the zone. He was so extremely focused and it made me feel so good about what I was about to do. DR KERR IS AN ARTIST. I could not be happier with my rhinoplasty results. A year and a half later, and I still smile everyday when I look in the mirror. I visited several of the highly-regarded and best-reviewed surgeons in town and none of them came close to Dr. Kerr and the entire team at Synergy.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 6, 2018
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
My experience at Synergy Plastic Surgery was wonderful. Dr. Bekanich did an amazing job picking the right implant size for my body frame and making them look beautiful. This was my first time having any cosmetic work done, after doing my research I decided the best option for me was to drive all the way from Corpus Christi to see Dr. Bekanich in Austin Texas. It was well worth it! I feel like I’ve had these implants for years I’m so comfortable & it’s only been about 4 months since my surgery date. All of the staff at Synergy Plasic Surgery are very polite & professional, making the experience easy & exiting! Thank you so much for the gorgeous work that you do Dr. Bekanich! I will be back at Synergy Plastic Surgery in the near future for more self improvements 😊
Google
5.0/5
Aug 6, 2018
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Dr. Blagg has been by far the best. Him and his staff are so welcoming and all around amazing team. I had breast surgery done the beginning of the month (and my daughter the previous month) and he has been the most caring, professional, knowledgeable, and I am MORE THAN HAPPY WITH MY BODY. I am almost 50 years of age and I never thought I would love my new breasts as much as I do now. Thank you.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 3, 2018
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I am exceedingly happy with my body!!! This is something I never, ever thought I would say. After my experience with Dr. Kerr and his incredible staff, I literally want to shout this from a rooftop. For years, I've suffered with a body that I was embarrassed by, and with the painful aftermath of a poorly executed hernia repair. I started to believe that I was stuck with living in pain and with a horribly ugly stomach. Then, my brother told me about Dr. Mahlon Kerr. His girlfriend had breast augmentation and was VERY happy with her procedure. So, I found the courage to call his office and the moment I began talking to Vlasta, I knew I found the right team. Vlasta set up my consultation and made me feel so safe and comfortable. In fact, I felt as if I had known her for years. Everyone in the office was so kind and inviting. Then, I met Dr. Kerr. He sat with me and took the time to learn about me, my situation, and exactly what I wanted. He gave me his undivided attention and made me feel as if I was his only appointment that day. In detail, he explained what he does and how he could help me with what I wanted. Every one of my questions were answered. He showed me images and walked me through what the surgery would require. I left that consultation knowing SO MUCH more than I expected. Again, I knew I found the right doctor and team. When the day came for my surgery, I arrived with excitement and anticipation. Dr. Kerr's team immediately made me feel safe and comfortable again. My Mom also commented on their wonderful disposition and bed side manner. As I was wheeled back to the operating room, one of the nurses asked me, "Are you ready for your new body?" With tears in my eyes and a grateful heart, I smiled and squeezed her hand. I was so ready!!!! All I remember after that moment was getting home. My Mom helped me inside and took me to lay on the sofa. Within hours, Dr. Kerr called and spoke to my Mom to check on me. He wanted to see how I was doing and made certain that everything was going as well as he expected. The next day, my Mom took me back to his office for a follow-up visit and Dr. Kerr and his staff outlined a clear recovery plan. He saw me several times in the first few weeks. Each visit, he explained exactly how my body was healing and answered all my questions. Dr. Kerr kept a close eye on my progress and was so great to me as I continued to recover. It's been 7 months since my surgery and I feel and look amazing. And yes, I say this with pride and certainty. I love my stomach and how beautiful it looks. I just love how great I feel! Dr. Kerr and his staff will ALWAYS have a very, very special place in my heart. In fact, I look forward to my check-up visits, although they are fewer now. I love going to see Dr. Kerr and his staff. And, I'm excited to say I'm planning to schedule breast augmentation with Dr. Kerr for early next year. He's the ONLY one I would trust with my body, and I know it will be another safe, comfortable, successful surgery. For anyone thinking about plastic surgery, know this: Dr. Kerr and his staff love what they do. Every procedure, every person is treated with the utmost importance. Your health and happiness are what matter to all of them. I know this because I experienced it FIRST-HAND. Find the courage to give them a call if you're considering any of the procedures they offer. YOU are worth it. And, they'll make sure you feel worthy every step of the way! With heartfelt gratitude, Erika
Google
5.0/5
Jul 18, 2018
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Everything about my experience with Dr Kerr and his amazing staff, from the initial consultation to my final check up, was stress free and easy. I interviewed three doctors in the Austin area (due diligence) after months and months of research, and knew from the moment I sat down on the couch in Dr Kerr's office that he was the one. The entire staff makes you feel completely at ease from the moment you walk in, and the whole process from sizing to scheduling to post surgery check ups was an absolute breeze. These guys really care, and their professionalism in handling a very personal and potentially stressful life altering experience shows in everything they do. I'm so pleased with my results and the overall experience with the wonderful people of Synergy, and would enthusiastically recommend Dr Kerr to anyone looking for a great experience with beautiful results.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 16, 2018
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Simply amazing! Dr. Kerr truly is my comfort surgeon. His professionalism and calm nature is a exactly what I was looking for in a plastic surgeon. In my initial consultation he covered all my concerns regarding recovery, my career and getting back to exercising. Dr. Kerr was straight to the point about everything and I felt relieved. On the day of surgery I was extremely happy and full of energy. I could not believe how fast the whole process took. One moment I remember talking to the surgery staff and the next minute I am waking up in the recovery room with a nice warm blanket. I was so comfortable I did not want to leave. Everyone was so caring. As for my recovery, it has been fantastic! Dr. Kerr advised that I stick to the outline of postop treatment to ensure my recovery progressed timely. I used the scar creams and massaged daily. I did not have much pain so I was moving around in a few days and was feeling wonderful. After a few weeks I noticed the changes were perfect. My scars were flat and not noticeable. I could not be more pleased. It is now four months later and I am ecstatic about my perfect results. I can not thank Dr. Kerr and his staff enough. I admire the attention to detail, availability and caring nature of everyone.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 13, 2018
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I am a 38 yr old woman, married – no children – former athlete with a slim athletic build – and before meeting Dr. Kerr, I was very self-conscious about my body and being “small” on top and “muscular-heavy” on bottom. I have researched breast augmentation for over 15 years so when I decided to reveal my plan to my close friends and family, it was not a surprise. A very close friend of mine, suggested I check out Synergy Plastic Surgery for a consultation. The great thing about Synergy – the consultation is FREE! Before my appointment, I did lots of research on Synergy and their doctors. After I visited with Dr. Kerr and his staff – it was something about their energy that made me feel like I was making the right decision. Post-surgery was a rocky experience for me and something I wasn’t prepared for. Disclaimer: every woman will have different experiences (and I knew this). I was off from work for 8 days. Each follow-up visit to Dr. Kerr’s office was quick, thorough and to the point. 135 days post-surgery, I’ve graduated and on to bigger and better things. I have not fully resumed my work out routine but I hope to get back on track as quickly as I can. In closing, let me say this - - - Dr. Kerr and the Synergy Plastic Surgery staff exceeded all of my expectations! I couldn’t have asked for a better a doctor, a better surgical facility, a better office facility – hands down – it was the best decision I’ve ever made. Thank you so much Dr. Kerr – my results are amazing – and my husband thanks you 🙂 --Shantelle
Google
5.0/5
Jul 13, 2018
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
For anyone thinking about getting a breast augmentation, you must go to Dr. Kerr!! He and his team are amazing! Looking for a surgeon can be very daunting, but when Dr. Kerr came recommended from a friend and another trusted doctor, I felt confident that I would be happy with the results. The staff was very pleasant from the first consultation to the final check-up. Surgery day was a breeze and the healing process was quick and easy. I am extremely happy with the results and feel so thankful to have found such a talented doctor!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 5, 2018
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Breast Augmentation at Synergy Plastic Surgery with Doctor Amy Bekanich- I am a 29 year old mother of two little ones who were both breast fed babies, so I was looking to fill them back out again. I went in to Synergy because of a really great deal they had going and knew I wanted Silicone, but other than that, I had no idea what to expect. This was my first surgery and first time being put under anesthesia. When I went in to see Dr. Bekanich the first time I felt immediate calming vibes and a sense of “I’m in good hands”. And after our initial meeting I felt that even more so, she is very easy to talk to and really knows her field of work. She, my husband and I decided on 450 CCs of silicone for both breasts and a she identified that I would also need a small crescent lift on my left breast. Dr. Bekanich listened very well to our wishes and knew exactly what we wanted. When I went in for my pre-op appointment the nurse gave my husband and I all the info for before surgery, during and after. I love that the front desk girl remembered my name and genuinely asked me how I was doing. So the day of surgery I was very nervous of course, but just walking into the surgery center I already felt worlds better, my nerves were calmed and I felt another sense of “you are in good hands, they know what they are doing”. They took me immediately to a back room to change into a gown. Dr. Bekanich also came in to make her marks and talk to me a bit, she made jokes and smiled a lot and made me feel good. When I woke after the operation I felt totally fine, I wasn’t nauseous or anything. So apparently they had talked to me when I first came to and I don’t remember at all so I’m very glad they give you another write up of everything you need to know, easy instructions, when to take meds, and all the numbers you need for any questions. And then we went home!! And I was fine to walk out of there without a wheelchair and felt great, a little heavy and tight in my chest but fine. Then the post-op appointment was that next morning and that is when they unwrap the tight mummy bandages and you can kind of see some of the results!! They still are taped a little bit and that needs to stay on but you can see the new you!! It was pretty exciting!! Dr. Bekanich was really happy for me and genuine, she made sure I was ok and answered any questions I had, which honestly wasn’t much because they cover it all!! So then you go home and don’t come back until two weeks post op but I did have to call for some questions, I had a really hard time sleeping on my back- I’m a tummy sleeper and in my sleep would turn over to my side and a couple times I woke up sleeping on them, that didn’t feel good. I was also overly cautious about my recovery and how things were going, how sore I was/should be and called the office about a couple things and at one point I didn’t realize Dr. Bekanich was on vacation and she still got back to me that day. What a wonderful lady she truly is and gives so much attention to help you feel comfortable get your best results!! I am now a 32 DDD and couldn’t be more pleased with how they look and feel!! I love that they move and jiggle, I love that they tear drop like natural breasts, and I Love the way I look.. Getting such natural results makes me beyond happy and of course my husband approves very much!! I just feel so much better and happier in my own skin and it truly makes a difference in my happiness every single day! Thank you so much Dr. Bekanich!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 15, 2018
Facebook Synergy Plastic Surgery
Dr Kerr and his staff was amazing. I would recommend him to anybody with no hesitation. My breast augmentation looks extremely natural and I am very satisfied
Google
5.0/5
Jun 14, 2018
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
i had such an amazing experience with Dr.Bekanich and her staff. I am a 30 year old women with two kids who was originally an A cup. After months of research i found synergy plastic surgery. They had great reviews and great prices on there website so i gave them a call. Immediately felt so welcomed and cared for since the first int visit. Dr.Bekanich and her staff are amazing. They made me feel so comfortable with every visit, every post op and on surgery day. She answered every crazy question i had and helped me decided on a perfect size for my body type. I got 420 cc saline breast implants and they look so full and natural. i get compliments all the time on how natural they look and you cant even tell their " fake' . I finally feel sexy in my body and can fit into all the clothes i wasn't able before. I recommend them to Everyone! you can tell they truly care about their patients .
Google
5.0/5
Jun 13, 2018
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Dr. Blagg blew me away! He was very informative during my consultation. He took the time to answer all my questions and concerns. On surgery day, my mom came with me. Her being so foreign to plastic surgery, she was still very skeptical. Dr Blagg took the time to answer all her questions and made sure she was comfortable before we both left. He truly cared to make sure my mom was at ease and I greatly appreciated that. He is not only one of the best doctors and knowledgeable, he also definitely cares about you. My experience with Dr Blagg with my breast augmentation was absolutely AMAZING! I would recommend him 100%! Thank you so much dr!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 6, 2018
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I am late in getting this review out there but it is so important that I do because I have so much good to say! First of all I should clarify to everyone the I saw Dr. Amy Bekanich. It is hard to tell which doctors actually work at Synergy but she is definitely one of them and she is AMAZING! I will start off with just Dr. Bekanich and her care. She has the best bed side manner of any doctor that I have worked with or worked for. No question is off limits and she took a lot of time to sit with my husband and me at our first consultation. She sincerely cares about her patients and that is hard to find. She suggested that I get a mammogram prior to surgery since I have a family history of breast cancer. She would rather not subject her patients to surgery and discover something at the time. That would be a waste of their money and not to mention heart breaking. Dr. Bekanich made the implant suggestion that suited my body size, shoulder shape, skin amount and overall hoped for result. Although at first the implant size did intimidate me, the end result was beyond my expectations. On the day of surgery I showed her a picture of what I been able to narrow down to my perfect result. She did that completely, even with just a few minutes notice. It was like she read my mind. All of my post op appointments were on time and she was always there to ease my mind with any healing concerns. Hands down a great doctor. As for the staff, I had the best experience with every member of their team from start to finish. All of the staff is so helpful and very kind. They are quick to respond and ready to answer any questions. I even had to make an unexpected appointment two days after surgery because I was not feeling well. They got me into their office within 30 minutes of calling. It wasn't an emergency, just a bad reaction to the pain medication but they wanted to make sure I was ok. I saw Dr. Blagg, since Dr. Bekanich was in surgery, and he is a very nice guy. They were able to get me onto a better prescription and made sure everything else was normal. It has been almost four months since my surgery and the results keep getting better and better. They are natural but full and noticeable. I feel great with my new shape. I had chosen to do a breast augmentation after breast feeding my son for a year left me with no internal breast tissue. I went from looking like a 12 year old version of myself to a curvier and more confident mama! If you are looking for a change and want to make sure your choose the doctor that will look out for you, it is Dr. Bekanich. I sent my mother to her and have already recommended her to at least five other people. Everyone asks who did such a great job when they find out I had work done. I am confident to give her name to anyone who asks!
Google
5.0/5
May 21, 2018
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
First, I would like to start off by saying there are not enough adjectives to describe how great this office is. I had different consults with two other plastic surgeons, and Dr. Kerr was perfect. He made me feel comfortable and confident the first time I met him, and I knew he was the one. His resume was like no other. I never felt pressured about size, time, etc. There was so much to learn about size of the implant, profile, volume, measurements, and the list goes on. I had done my own research and looked at numerous photos of women and their sizes but felt a little overwhelmed with everything. Dr Kerr simplified everything and talked to me in a manner that I could understand. His office staff was amazing and very helpful from the time I walked in for my consult. They made the process feel smooth and I felt confident in all my decisions. Vlasta knows her stuff. At my consult, I was set on 300 and no bigger and as a matter of fact I thought about going even smaller. So I had some time to think about it before my surgery. At my preop appointment, she told me to go bigger than what I thought. I was scared because I wanted to look natural and had put the sizers on and thought 400 was way to big. Looking back, the amount of pull that your muscle does to your implant doesn't compare to a sports bra. I will say I'm thankful that she convinced me to go bigger because 300 would have been to small. I actually ended up going with 415, and I love them. I feel as though if you go 100cc bigger than what you like in the sizer is safe. She really knows what she is doing. The surgery was very smooth and all the follow ups appts were great. Dr Kerr actually called the night of my surgery to check up on me. They were very flexible, incredibly helpful, and courteous every time. Dr Kerr and his staff definitely care about their clients and you can tell. I would definitely do this process all over again with Dr Kerr and his staff.
Google
5.0/5
May 12, 2018
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
After 4 years of researching breast augmentations, I found myself always going back to the synergy website and looking over pictures, and reading reviews. I finally decided to call and make an appt for a consultantion. First impression started with that call-- an upbeat and friendly phone conversation kept my jitters down. I did my fair share of research and would recommend anyone thinking about doing any cosmetic surgery to do the same. I had my questions lined up just based off what I read online and was ready to have my surgery ASAP. 3 months post surgery, I am extremely happy with my results. I can not say enough about Dr. Kerr and his staff. It was an amazing experience and would recommend him 110%. I was greeted every single time by name, and felt completely comfortable talking to any staff members. Doctor Kerr-- what an awesome guy! The best part is he truly cares for his patients. Getting a follow up call directly from the DOCTOR really means more than anything. At every follow up appt, he always made sure to ask 1. How I was feeling 2. Was I happy with my results 3. If I had any concerns or questions. Bottom line. Synergy's staff members and Dr. Kerr are amazing!
Facebook
5.0/5
Mar 15, 2018
Facebook Synergy Plastic Surgery
This place is amazing! I just received my Breast Augmentation 2 weeks ago, but I am already so in love with the new girls 😉 The professionalism, sweetness, and urgency with Synergy is Top notch!
Facebook
5.0/5
Feb 3, 2018
Facebook Synergy Plastic Surgery
I had an augmentation back in December by Dr. Kerr and I am in love with the new girls. The surgery went smooth and Dr. Kerr had amazing bed side manner which is very hard to find. He answered all my silly questions and the office was able to get me in when I had nerve pain. I couldn’t have been happier with the results and the care from the Dr and staff! �
Facebook
5.0/5
Jan 6, 2018
Facebook Synergy Plastic Surgery
Dr. Blagg is the best! I love him and his staff! So professional and sweet. I’ve already referred several clients to him and will continue to do so 🙂
Facebook
5.0/5
Jan 6, 2018
Facebook Synergy Plastic Surgery
Dr. Kerr and his staff are very friendly and professional. I loved the results of my breast reduction- my breasts look better than when I was in my 20’s! No more neck cramps or slouching all the time. I look & feel so much lighter and I love all my new wardrobe choices! I had surgery about 2 1/2 months ago and I’m amazed at how well I’m healing and know it will only get better. Thank you guys, you have changed my life! �
Facebook
5.0/5
Dec 28, 2017
Facebook Synergy Plastic Surgery
Dr. Kerr does amazing work!! Definitely recommend him!
Facebook
5.0/5
Dec 6, 2017
Facebook Synergy Plastic Surgery
These are the BEST people I've ever been around. I'm honored to know you all.
Facebook
5.0/5
Oct 13, 2017
Facebook Synergy Plastic Surgery
Amazing professional staff! Dr. Kerr is amazing and does beautiful work. I felt very well cared for in my post-op care as well.
Facebook
4.0/5
Sep 16, 2017
Facebook Synergy Plastic Surgery
I see Tv program and like it for my cuzens...
Google
5.0/5
Sep 6, 2017
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Amazing job, quick and thorough, very knowledgeable. He takes pride in the work that he does, you can tell by the quality.
Google
5.0/5
May 23, 2017
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I had a amazing experience with Dr. Kerr. My abdominoplasty turned out better than I thought possible. Dr Kerr is such a great surgeon! I went to several surgeons before making a decision and when I had my consult with Dr. Kerr I knew I found my surgeon. He is so personable and his staff is so great. When I needed something or had a concern either his staff or himself called me back immediately. I have recommended him to several of my friends and nursing associates and wholeheartedly recommend Synergy Plastic Surgery to anyone!
Google
5.0/5
May 23, 2017
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
From the moment I called to set up my consultation, the staff was very friendly and informative. Very knowedgeable about procedures. Then walking into the facility, the atmosphere was very welcoming, calming and shows the their prospective clients the doctor has been successful and is informative even before meeting Dr. Kerr in person. It shows he has been involved in innovatively in improving surgical results. The wait has been very short every time I went to the facility. During the first consultation, I met Dr. Kerr, he is very professional, very welcoming and informative, lets you see, touch and feel the implants. He tells you about the risks of the surgery, the lastest evidenced-based results from the type of surgery. He allows you to ask questions, and I never felt rushed or belittled. Then when he looked, measured the area I was wanting to have "improved" he is very meticulous and finds the slightest differences in the symmetry of antamomy. That's when I was completely sold on Dr. Kerr, the man is a perfectionist! After my surgery, he and his staff made sure I was kept comfortable. He even personally calls the night after your surgery to make sure everything is going ok. I could not have found a better surgeon!
Facebook
5.0/5
May 12, 2017
Facebook Synergy Plastic Surgery
I LOVE the staff here!! I'm convinced everyone working there is a magician, because both my surgery results and facial injections turned out unbelievable afterwards. I'm so happy I found this place!!
Google
5.0/5
May 12, 2017
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Dr. Kerr and his staff are so amazing! He was so friendly and knowledgeable during my breast augmentation consultation. I'm really happy that I chose him to be my surgeon. He made me feel comfortable throughout my whole surgery process. It's been a few months but I've had no complications and I love my results!
Google
5.0/5
May 3, 2017
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I just wanted to start off by saying how happy I am with my new breasts and I give all the thanks to Dr. Kerr here at Synergy Plastic Surgery in Austin, Texas. The process from day one of the surgery and now that I am almost 5 months po has gone SO smoothly, no complications whatsoever, was off my pain medications on the 4th day, and been working out for the past 2 months. Can't get any better then that 🙂 I have experienced early shape and volume and these great results will only improve with time. The staff is just wonderful and Dr. Kerr is AMAZING!! Not only is Dr. Kerr an amazing surgeon, but he wowed me from the beginning with his knowledge, training and experience. We went over my medical history and ease of making an appointment. In regards to time spent with Dr. Kerr I felt as if I had a longer visit with him when he sat down instead of looking like he's about to run out the door. Lol. Dr. Kerr listened to every concern I had and answered all my questions and I knew I had made the right choice by letting him be my surgeon. If you are looking to get a breast augmentation done, I highly recommend going to see Dr. Kerr for your surgery. It is way worth the drive and trust me, you will not regret it 🙂
Google
5.0/5
Apr 25, 2017
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Dr. Kerr and his staff were absolutely wonderful during my consultation, surgery, and follow-ups for my breast augmentation in December of 2016. Speaking with Vlasta and Dr. Kerr during the consultation confirmed that I was making the right decision. I felt at ease and comfortable throughout the entire process. All questions and concerns were answered, and the surgery went smoothly. I had minimal pain and was back to light exercising after 6 weeks. Dr. Kerr advised and helped me select implants that would suit my smaller frame and lack of breast tissue. I had done quite a bit of research prior to deciding to have a consultation with Dr. Kerr, and ultimately was satisfied with my decision. It’s been five months since my surgery and I am ecstatic with my natural looking results. I would recommend him to anyone considering a breast augmentation.
Facebook
5.0/5
Mar 26, 2017
Facebook Synergy Plastic Surgery
Ashley is so great!! I can always count on her to look at my skin and know exactly what is needed to make me look and feel better. Bonus that she is the sweetest person on earth!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 13, 2017
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I can't say enough great things about Dr. Kerr + his entire staff. I have gone to Synergy for a few treatments/procedures and have been thrilled with my experience every time. It is difficult to find a facility and team that you not only trust, but enjoy seeing. The staff at Synergy has always made me feel at ease and genuinely care about me as a person. I will continue to go to Synergy for any future needs!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 13, 2017
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
From the moment I showed up for my initial consultation, throughout the process, and still to this day Dr. Kerr and his staff have been amazing. Their attention to detail, concern of my needs and wants were unparalleled. I want to say thank you to Dr. Kerr helping me overcome my insecurity. My breast look natural, and the form, shape, and size is exactly what I wanted.