Patient Reviews

As you search for the best plastic surgeon in the Austin, TX, area, reading real patient reviews is an excellent place to start. On this page, you will find Synergy Plastic Surgery reviews written by Austin and Round Rock men and women just like you. See what real patients have shared about their experiences and results after transforming their lives with the help of our team of 5 board-certified plastic surgeons.

To start your journey at Synergy Plastic Surgery, request a consultation online or call (512) 244-1439. We serve people from Austin, Round Rock, and neighboring Texas communities like Cedar Park, Killeen, Leander, and Pflugerville.

Reputation Summary

Featured Reviews

Google
5.0/5
Mar 13, 2017
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I can't say enough great things about Dr. Kerr + his entire staff. I have gone to Synergy for a few treatments/procedures and have been thrilled with my experience every time. It is difficult to find a facility and team that you not only trust, but enjoy seeing. The staff at Synergy has always made me feel at ease and genuinely care about me as a person. I will continue to go to Synergy for any future needs!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 13, 2017
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
From the moment I showed up for my initial consultation, throughout the process, and still to this day Dr. Kerr and his staff have been amazing. Their attention to detail, concern of my needs and wants were unparalleled. I want to say thank you to Dr. Kerr helping me overcome my insecurity. My breast look natural, and the form, shape, and size is exactly what I wanted.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 6, 2017
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
My whole experience with Dr. Kerr and his staff was absolutely fantastic! His Coordinator, Vlasta, was so helpful in answering my initial questions and setting up my consultation. Dr. Kerr himself, is extremely personable and knowledgeable. I felt very comfortable asking any and all questions. He also certainly has an eye for the aesthetic! I say this because I am absolutely so thrilled with my results! In addition, after my surgery, nurse Felishia patiently and kindly assisted me through my post operative care, with always such a rapid response via email too. I felt well taken care of during this entire process and I absolutely would recommend Dr. Kerr and his staff to anyone needing or wanting some plastic surgery!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 28, 2017
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Dr Kerr is a wonderful surgeon, I am more than pleased with my breast augmentation. Alicia Long, RN. does ALLL of my injections and is the best in Austin, and even Houston combined in my opinion. She continues her education to keep you up to date with the latest, and she was just born to inject! Thank you guys!!!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 6, 2017
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Could not have asked for a better experience! Had breast augmentation with Dr. Kerr after months of research and a couple of consults with other doctors. I ultimately chose Dr. Kerr because of his confidence in my results and how caring him and his staff are. They made the whole process effortless. I will continue to use Dr. Kerr for any future procedures.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 15, 2017
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
My experience with Dr. Kerr and the entire staff at Synergy Plastic Surgery were top notch and well exceeded my expectations! . From the initial visit, to the last check up, I felt as though they all were on my team, excited to be a part of my plastic surgery goals. Every staff member there is professional, yet friendly and warm. Dr. Kerr is very personable and I never felt rushed. He took the time to answer all my questions. One more thing to note - one of the biggest things I appreciate about this office was the punctuality of the staff and Dr. As a busy mom/wife/business owner, my time is precious, so I really appreciated the fact that the office ran on time and I was never left waiting around to be called back to be seen. If you are considering a procedure, do yourself a favor and book a consultation with Dr. Kerr and the Synergy team! The are the best!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 9, 2017
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I had a breast augmentation on Sept 20, 2016. Dr. Kerr and his staff are awesome. And I love my results - that's the most important thing. I felt so confident after my consultation visit that I didn't even bother with doing other consultations. Choosing a size was fun! I went moderate at first because when going from basically nothing to just 350 seemed too drastic! But after trying on the sizes several times and working with Vlasta and other members of Dr. Kerr's staff, I decided to go bigger. Don't be scared! My only complaint is that they prescribed me several "compound" prescriptions but didn't give me any information on what to do with them or when to start using them. And these prescriptions are not cheap. And they do automatic refills. When I got the 3rd refill and realized what was going on, I called the pharmacy and cancelled them. Hind sight - I should've asked more questions before agreeing to get them. Update 3 months post op: I love the results! I have cleavage without even trying to have cleavage! They look and feel real! I am SO happy and SO glad I did this. If you're thinking about it, go see Dr. Kerr. You will be happy you did!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 2, 2017
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Dr. Kerr and his staff are amazing. I scheduled a tummy tuck consultation with Dr. Kerr as well as another surgeon in the Austin area. After meeting with Dr. Kerr and his staff I knew right then that this was the doctor for me. I cancelled the other consultation and never had any reservations with my decision. From the morning of my surgery to my last follow up appointment he was always informative, kind and comforting. I had amazing results and I would definitely recommend Synergy Plastic Surgery.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 6, 2016
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Dr. Kerr and his staff are incredibly professional and thorough in all that they do. From the moment I walked in the door for my initial consultation, I knew that I was in the right place. I walked out that day with a surgery date scheduled and I couldn't be happier with the results! Dr. Kerr went above and beyond my expectations!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 28, 2016
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I had augmentation with Dr. Kerr on Aug. 23 2016. Now it is three months and 5 days after my surgery. I am so happy what i got the result now. My friends compliment a lot and my boyfriend love it. I am so confidence when i am in the gym or go out shopping. I can't only use my words to express my feeling since I am so happy everyday and looking forward to wear my beautiful swim suite in the beach next summer. Thank you Dr. Kerr and thank you all of your staff work for you.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 16, 2016
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
My experience at Synergy was OUT STANDING! From the very first call with Vlasta I knew I wanted to have my surgery here. I was also highly recommended by a Doctor in the area to go to Dr. Kerr so I knew I would be in good hands. The office staff was extremely sweet, caring, patience, informative, and efficient. I left after my first appointment feeling like I had new friends 🙂 I never had to wait when I arrive for any of my appointments. When I met Dr. Kerr he was very informative, answered all my questions, and was very kind. From first appointment until surgery time was one week and they were so helped to work me in. Day of surgery I was extremely nervous about being put under since I never had been, but the staff was EXTREMELY calming and helpful. Surgery was quick and easy. I left shortly after surgery thinking I would have a few rough days and to my surprise the recovery process couldn't of been better. I went back to the office the day after surgery and got sick in the office and started throwing up, the staff was so sweet to me and helped me, even sent me home with water and a fan 🙂 I've been back for 2 more check ups and they were quick and easy. Long story short, I can not speak highly enough about my entire experience. Thank you Dr. Kerr and staff, it was my pleasure!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 30, 2016
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
My decision to use Synergy was an easy one. From the clean and stylish office to the friendly and professional staff, Synergy Plastic Surgery delivered on high quality and customer service. Dr. Kerr is highly professional and talented; I felt like I was part of his team!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 12, 2016
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Synergy Plastic Surgery and Dr Mahlon Kerr gave me an all around great experience. Vlasta (office mgr) was a pleasure to deal with and the kind of friendly that keeps you smiling. And Dr Kerr took care of me from beginning to end and then some. I had very little pain and results were beyond my expectation.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 9, 2016
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I could not be happier with Dr. Kerr and his staff. I went to Dr. Kerr because of great recommendations received from friends. They guided me through the process and I felt at ease! Everyone had a great bedside manner. My results could not have been better and there is nothing that I wish were different. I was petrified of the pain. Over the years I had been told how painful this procedure was! While it was not comfortable, it was tolerable! I also liked that it was a flat fee procedure and included all of the pre-op and follow up visits. They took great care of me!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 1, 2016
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Dr. Kerr and his staff were incredible. I always felt extremely comfortable during my consultation, procedure, and follow-up appointments. Dr. Kerr answered all of my questions thoroughly and made me feel very relaxed during the whole process. With all the nerves that can come with deciding to have a procedure done, it was so wonderful to find a place like Synergy. The staff is knowledgeable, welcoming, and professional. Dr. Kerr and his surgical team are kind, precise, and make it feel easy. I couldn't have asked for a better experience or better results! Thank you to the whole team.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 9, 2016
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Dr. Kerr makes you comfortable throughout the process and takes great pride in his work. Amazing results with a wonderful staff and follow up.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 22, 2016
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I could not have asked for a better experience than what I have had with Dr. Kerr and his staff! I did a LOT of research on plastic surgeons in the Austin area when I decided to have my breast augmentation and breast lift. I read reviews, I visited websites, I called offices, and I spoke with others who had been through the procedure. Dr. Kerr's office was the first I went to in person, and his was the last I needed to visit! Every member of the staff is so welcoming and kind. I was extremely nervous about the procedure and they all have all been very comforting, from my first visit to every phone call and follow up since. My first meeting with Dr. Kerr really put my mind at ease about going through with the procedure. I walked in with my actual written list of questions and concerns, and he took the time to answer and respond to every one of them, no matter how silly some of them may have seemed. He walked me through every step of what to expect when surgery day came, and no one in the office balked at me once when I called 4 times before surgery to change the size of my implant for fear of "going too big" or not "going big enough". They helped talk me through all of my options and ultimately make the best decision for my body and what I wanted from my augmentation. The day of surgery I was a nervous wreck, but Dr. Kerr was still ready to answer all my questions and put my mind at ease, and the surgical staff was great in helping me to relax as well. Dr. Kerr even called me my first night post-op to check on me and see how I was doing! I am now 3 months post-op, and my recovery has been great! Everything is settling in just as it should, and though I know the scars take time to heal, they are healing very nicely and much quicker than I had expected...and I could not be more pleased with the results! Nor could my husband. 😉 Dr. Kerr has given me my confidence and pride in my body back, and I am extremely thankful and grateful! Everyone at Synergy has been wonderful throughout my experience, and I am so glad that I chose Dr. Kerr for my procedure! I will most certainly recommend Synergy and Dr. Kerr to ANY of my friends or family who are looking for an excellent plastic surgeon with an amazing staff!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 11, 2016
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I have wanted a tummy tuck for as long as I can remember and after having 3 large babies my tummy was in bad shape. I had stretch marks, sagging skin, and no matter how much working out I did my stomach looked worse. I consulted with a few different plastic surgeons in the area and checked into reviews and comments from friends who had the procedure done. I was impressed with everything about Synergy Plastic Surgery. The staff is really friendly and kind which is big for me since you have to deal with them a lot as far as making appointments and such. Dr. Mahlon Kerr is fantastic at what he does. My results are amazing. He did a great job making my belly button look natural and my scars are flat and fading wonderfully. He is a true artist!! I would recommend him to anyone and I proudly show off my belly. Thanks Dr. Kerr and staff!!! 🙂
Google
5.0/5
Jun 17, 2016
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I have been wanting a breast augmentation for years and had done tons of research and searching for the right plastic surgeon. Thankfully I found Dr. Kerr! He did an absolute amazing job! Dr. Kerr and his whole staff made me feel comfortable and confident in them right from the first phone call when I scheduled my initial consultation. Highly highly recommended! I am so happy with my results I just wish I had done it sooner!
Google
5.0/5
May 24, 2016
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I got a BA and my results are amazing. Such a boost of confidence after 6 kids!!
Google
5.0/5
May 23, 2016
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I got my breast implants 6 months ago and hands down it was the best decision I've ever made. I absolutely love them and receive so many compliments! I am so happy I chose Dr. Kerr, he made the experience so simple, comfortable and exciting. The surgery process was way easier than expected. I was up and going after 3 days of rest! Dr. Kerr and his staff do a very good job at making you, the patient, feel at ease. If you're looking around, schedule a consult with Dr. Kerr, you will not be disappointed.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 21, 2016
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Today I had my 2 month 2 week follow up with Dr. Kerr. He performed my breast augmentation on Jan.6,2016, and I just have to say he is an amazing surgeon. Since day one I was impress with him and his office staff. He was the first and only surgeon i consulted with before deciding to go ahead and have my ba with. So that sums it all, he made me feel very comfortable from day one all the way up to the day of surgery. My results have been amazing and I been so thrilled about my new look. Thanks to Dr. Kerr for the knowledge, skills and a very awesome staff. I wouldn't choose any other.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 11, 2016
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
In August of 2015, I had a prophylactic nipple sparing double mastectomy with 2 step reconstruction with implants, due to the BRCA2 mutation. This procedure is relatively new and not common as a preventative procedure. Therefore, there is not a wealth of info, recommendations, or resources for patients like myself. In fact, many of the photos I saw on-line were less than impressive, even for Dr. Kerr (I see aesthetics through a microscope). With that said, most surgeons I met with had differing techniques and/or recommendations. The results looked relatively mediocre. Thankfully, I took the time to think of important questions like "how will they look 5 or 10 years from now, will I regain sensation, where will the scars be, etc." Dr Kerr seemed to be the only one who had 10+ years of experience and could explain why silicone implants work better that the gummy bears and it made sense. He also pointed out the importance of a good breast surgeon, their skill (in saving the nipple, and the importance of their teamwork). The whole process took about a half year of my life and it was, in the least, arduous, but in the end Dr Kerr outdid himself and I think he may even agree. My breasts don't just look amazing, they look better than implants and a lot of natural breasts! The man is an artist who sets the bar in his community. Bedside manner and an amazing staff only add to the experience. For that, I'd give them 6 stars. The stars on his reviews don't lie. You'd be hard pressed to find another Austin area plastic surgeon who consistently gets perfect ratings.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 7, 2016
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I got a breast aug by Dr. Kerr 2.5 months ago and my early results are already amazing, and he said today it should get even better with some time! I'm already so very happy so I know I will be thrilled when the results get even better; I went to a wedding last weekend and got so many compliments on how great the girls look so I can only imagine when summer rolls around! 🙂 I had a great experience overall with Dr. Kerr's office. Vlasta is so fun to work with during the scheduling and gets you really excited about "your day," and Felicia the nurse was very comforting and reassuring through my recovery. She was also extremely responsive. Any time I asked a question (3-4 times) she responded within the same day with an email or phone call, assuring me everything was fine (I'm a major worrier about everything!). As a natural born worrier, recovery was a difficult mental process for me only because of my own paranoid mind... so I can't thank Dr. Kerr enough for doing a fantastic job that ensured a smooth and seamless recovery ending in results I am so relieved and ecstatic to have. Dr. Kerr, besides being extremely skilled in his craft, has a great bedside manner too. Very comforting on surgery day, takes pride in his work (I could tell that my results mattered just as much to him as they did to me), and always happy to see me and my results in the follow ups. I felt like he was genuinely happy for me today when he saw what a great turnout I have. This is your body and you want the absolute best, don't take a risk with anyone else when Dr. Kerr will give you the bona fide sure-thing. Trust me, when you book with him you can feel confident with your choice and rest-assured that everything will go exactly as you want.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 12, 2016
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I had a lift and augmentation done in October. I did a ton of research before deciding to get a consultation with Dr Kerr. His staff was so welcoming from the start. Dr Kerr made my self and my husband feel very comfortable; he cared about all of my concerns and answered all of my questions. I immediately decided to schedule my surgery with Dr Kerr, and never doubted it once. i felt completely prepped for the day of surgery and what to expect before, during and after. Dr Kerr even called personally in the evening to check on my progress. I am over the moon excited about my results!!!! i would recommend Dr Kerr to everyone. He did a FANTASTIC job. My husband and i are eternally grateful to Synergy for making me feel more comfortable and confident in my own skin. I hope Dr Kerr is still here when they need replaced in 15 years, i cant imagine going to anyone else!! Don't wait, you wont regret scheduling with Dr Kerr. THANK YOU SYNERGY!!!!!
Facebook
5.0/5
Feb 5, 2016
Facebook Synergy Plastic Surgery
As Brian Flemming's greatest supporter through his surgeries in Austin, I can't thank you enough for everything you did for him. I know how difficult it was to sculpt someone who had lost nearly 400lbs, but you did so brilliantly, giving him the body he had earned and was proud of. I was totally impressed, not only with the skill and precision of the surgery but also with the bespoke and careful consideration, empathy and understanding you showed him. Your after-care service was exceptional - always making yourself available to Brian offering medical advice and reassurance through the healing process when needed. It was a pure Masterclass in end to end plastic surgery. Thank you so much <3 x
Google
5.0/5
Jan 15, 2016
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Kerr and his cheerful staff! They always made me feel welcomed every time I walked through the door. My procedure went so smooth and so well with outstanding results. Dr. Kerr explained everything that I needed to know and I barely had questions because he thoroughly explained it all during the consultation. He is definitely the best at what he does.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 28, 2015
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
My journey with Synergy Plastic Surgery began in August 2015 when I scheduled my consultation with Dr. Kerr at the Round Rock location. My consultation was brief, but very informative. I think that Dr. Kerr answered the largest majority of questions I had without me having to ask them. Dr. Kerr measured my breasts and gave me sound advice on the best type of implant for my body. I was very comfortable with his recommendation and ultimately decided to go with Silicone Gummy Implants. I was able to try on different size implants to see what size implant looked the best to me. I was able to leave a down-payment for my upcoming breast augmentation during this appointment. Several times throughout the month between my consultation and my pre-op appointment, I called Dr. Kerr's office to ask questions. No matter how often I called, Dr. Kerr's office was happy to answer my questions and calm my nerves. I was also able to reschedule my procedure for a closer date and qualified for a small discount. My next appointment was my pre-op appointment to go over medical and disclosure information and make the final payment for my procedure. The few final questions I had about my upcoming procedure were answered and my before photos were taken. Dr. Kerr gave me my prescriptions and 12-hour pre-op instructions. Dr. Kerr's office was also kind enough to write a doctor's note for my primary care doctor. This note helped facilitate my aftercare and recovery time with my employer. I was able to get my prescriptions filled that same day. Each appointment that I had at Synergy was brief, informative, and comfortable. The better part was that each time I went for an appointment, I was able to see Dr. Kerr. My breast augmentation commenced on 29 September, 2015. I was made to feel very comfortable by all of the Synergy plastic surgery staff from the moment I walked in at 1000 in the morning until the time I left after my surgery. I was treated with the utmost respect and concern. After my surgery, they ensured that I was medically safe to go home. They ensured my understanding of my medication consumption and follow-up appointments and helped me to my friend's car. Just a few short hours after my surgery, I was grocery shopping and then relaxing at home when Dr. Kerr called to personally/ professionally check on me to see how I was feeling and ask how my medications were working. A few days after my surgery I went for a follow-up from my surgery. Dr. Kerr allowed me to take my wraps off and begin wearing soft bras. He also informed me to begin massaging my breasts that day and continue to do so for the next several months. One of Dr. Kerr's nurses showed me how to properly massage my breasts and informed me how often to massage them. Recently, 22 December 2015, I had my 2 1/2 month follow-up appointment and my final photos were taken. I expressed how happy I was with my breast augmentation and how many compliments I had received. Dr. Kerr told me that my breasts were settling perfectly and he assured me that they would still continue to settle over the next 4-6 months. The whole experience was great. I'm very happy with my breasts. I'm very happy with the treatment I received from the Synergy Plastic Surgery staff. I am very happy with my results. I went from about a 32A to a 32DDD. My breasts look great. If I had the experience to do all over again, I would have made the same choice to have my breast augmentation procedure performed at Synergy and by Dr. Kerr.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 22, 2015
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Dr. Kerr is truly amazing!! I went for a consultation a little over two months ago, the office is really nice, the staff is very friendly and welcoming. Dr. Kerr made me feel at ease right away, he's very professional and knowledgeable. He was very thorough in his explanation and answered all of my questions. I felt so at ease with him that I scheduled my procedure for the second week after my consultation. The procedure went exactly as he described it, I got several calls from the surgery center and from the nurses before the surgery. The nurses at the surgery center were very sweet and kept talking to me to make sure I was doing ok. Dr. Kerr talked to me before the surgery and made sure I didn't have any more questions. He had a great attitude the entire time and made me feel like I was in great hands. My pain after surgery was minimal!! Dr. Kerr called me the same day of the surgery at night to find out how I was doing, I thought that was really sweet of him. I am EXTREMELY pleased with my results, he's a true artist, very meticulous in his work and with lots of experience. I have gone to three post op appointments since my surgery and have received the same level of attention and care as the one I received in my initial consultation. I highly recommend Dr. Kerr!!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 2, 2015
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Dr. Kerr and his stuff at Synergy Plastic Surgery are amazing!! They make you feel at ease from the moment you step foot in their office. Dr. Kerr is very thorough about explaining the procedure to the patient. He takes his time to answer all the questions and makes himself available for his patients from the very beginning. Their facility is very neat and clean. The procedure itself was only 45 minutes long and Dr. Kerr called me personally that same night to check up on me. The nurses were really friendly and were there every step of the way. I was back home in less than 4 hours. I couldn't be happier with my result and really glad that I chose Dr. Kerr. He is experienced, friendly and good looking 😉 He is the best at what he does. I would recommend him 100% undoubtedly!! So if you are thinking to get any procedure done then search no further. Hands down, Dr. Kerr is one of the best in town.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 13, 2015
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I had a fantastic experience with Dr. Kerr. I went in for an implant swap, and I am so happy with the results. His staff is wonderful, and the whole experience was great. I highly recommend him!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 8, 2015
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Dr. Kerr and his staff are absolutely amazing! 🙂 I know this is going to be a very long review, but I want everyone to know the process, that they will similarly go through, and how incredibly helpful Dr. Kerr and his staff was through this entire process! About 1 year ago, I went in to talk with Dr. Kerr and his staff about getting a abreast augmentation because I was extremely unhappy with the breasts I was born with, needless to say. during this initial appointment, I got to sit down and talk with Dr. Kerr and a few of his nurses to make the most import decisions; which type of implants, how big (CC's) of implants, and how and where they would be placed (location of insertion and above or below the muscle). Dr. Kerr made this appointment time so comfortable and he was very happy to answer every single question that I had along with my husband's who was with me. After talking with Dr. Kerr I was able to try on "fake implants" to determine my size goal (with a sports bar you get to try on different sizes and profile inserts, so you can have a visual of what you will look like after all is said and done). Finally, during this initial appointment my husband and I sat down with a incredibly happy lady (you could tell she loved her job kind of a happy) who went over all of the finances for my operation. Instead of this part being dreadful, like talking about money usually is, it was incredibly helpful to know that there is non interest credit options and where to also expect and plan for extra budgeting through out this whole process. After talking about finances I set my surgery date, which they were more than happy to work around my school schedule. The five month countdown to my operation began, and I couldn't wait! A few days before my operation, I went in for a vitals check up and to try on the "fake implants" again just to make sure I hadn't changed my mind about my sizing and profile choices. Then the nurse went over the time and location of where I needed to be on my surgery day. This is also the day that I was able to picked up my pain killer and muscle relaxer meds from my local pharmacy. Finally, surgery day was here! After getting checked in and settled in my room, Dr. Kerr came and meet with my husband and I to see how I was doing (of course I was extremely excited!!!). before I knew it, I was waking up groggy and my chest was completely bandaged. My husband drove me home, and later that night Dr. Kerr himself actually called me to see how I was feeling. He also invited us back to his office the following day to have my bandages removed, which was on a Saturday and his day off, so I wouldn't have to wait over the weekend. From this point I had a my post op follow ups, which were at two weeks, one month, three months, and last but not least my final six month follow up. I just received my pre-op and post-op photos in my email today, and I am so incredibly happy with the results that I actually cried! Going through this process has been great, and I have had support from every direction. the funniest part (being I went form not even an A cup to a D cup, so it was noticeable I had work done) was when my gym friends came up to me to ask where and who did my surgery because they were so impressed with how natural my new ladies turned out, and they wanted the same! Of course I bragged up Dr. Kerr and his office staff, and I will continue to do so because this whole process as been amazing! I hope this review will help anyone who reads it. Also make sure you do your research of surgeons because Breast Augmentation surgeries aren't just a whim of the moment decision to be made. I highly recommend Dr. Kerr and his staff to help you through this whole process!! 😀
Google
5.0/5
Sep 21, 2015
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Dr. Kerr and his office staff have been nothing but great to work with. I felt like my recovery time, after a breast augmentation, was surprisingly fast and with very little post op pain. I am 100% happy with my results and it has only been 2 months since my surgery. I will be going back to him for a tummy tuck in the near future.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 1, 2015
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Amazing experience, start to finish. Dr. Kerr and his staff are kind, attentive, professional... everything you would want in a plastic surgery experience. I would recommend Synergy for anyone looking to have any type of work done. My results have been truly life-changing, and I am super happy to have found such a great place!
Facebook
5.0/5
Aug 25, 2015
Facebook Synergy Plastic Surgery
I cannot express how pleased I am with my facelift results (husband too). This was not something I did on a whim...I booked over 7 months out and can honestly say this was the best experience possible. Dr. Kerr and staff let me know what was going to happen every step of the way. My downtime and recovery was shorter than what I expected and a piece of cake. Dr. Kerr is amazing and I highly recommend Synergy Plastic Surgery ......in fact I have already sent some of my friends. Don't be fooled by all those quick fix TV ads. Do it right the first time.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 18, 2015
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
It takes skill, talent and personality to be successful as a surgeon, Dr. Kerr has all three of those traits. There is so much stress that a patient has when making a decision to have surgery. You are placing trust in the hands of another human. Dr. Kerr and his amazing staff made me feel comfortable from the first visit to my 2 month post-op. appt. I have spent the last 16 years being uncomfortable in my body, buying specialty bra’s, dealing with back pain, and indentations in my shoulders. I had visited with other surgeons and Dr. Kerr was the first one to make me feel at ease and ready to move forward with surgery. I was very impressed with the surgery center and the staff that took care of me during my surgery. Fast forward two months later, my scars are fading and I am able to shop “off the rack” for swimsuits and bras. I highly recommend Dr. Kerr and his FAB staff to anyone contemplating making a change. Thank you again Dr. Kerr!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 12, 2015
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Dr. Kerr and his team are absolutely incredible!! I was nervous going into my consultation for a breast augmentation, but once I talked with his staff, they made me feel very secure and comfortable. I am 100% satisfied with how it turned out! The procedure itself was quick and pain free. Dr. Kerr and his staff were prompt to answer any questions that I had pre and post op. The made me feel very comfortable. I also went back and had my ear lobe fixed. I was in and out in about 30 minutes, and my ear looks perfect once again. I would recommend Dr. Kerr to anyone! His staff is friendly, positive, and very professional! I've never felt more secure about my body, thanks to Dr. Kerr and his wonderful staff!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 12, 2015
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I am very happy that I chose Synergy Plastic Surgery for my breast augmentation surgery. Dr. Kerr was very thorough in my initial consultation. After discussing what I was looking for he recommended what would look best, and took the time to answer all of my questions thoroughly. Every visit I had with Dr. Kerr was pleasant and professional. His staff was great to work with, and were quick to schedule appointments. I was having a difficult time deciding how many CC's to go with, and his nurses were very patient and helpful with the process. Overall I was extremely happy with my results, and would definitely recommend Dr. Kerr and Synergy Plastic Surgery.
Facebook
5.0/5
Jul 13, 2015
Facebook Synergy Plastic Surgery
Dr. Kerr and his staff are amazing. Ashley Kerr works wonders on my face!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 4, 2015
Facebook Synergy Plastic Surgery
Today marks two weeks since having a reduction with a lift, Dr. Kerr and his staff are amazing!! I highly recommend his office!
Google
5.0/5
May 12, 2015
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Dr Kerr is the best plastic surgeon ever! His staff is super amazing! Everytime you walk in there Dr kerr and his staff are always positive and happy to see you. Post Op I called the office so many times with questions about recovery and they were on top of it. My calls would get returned with in a few minutes, I remember leaving a message and they were calling me right back on the other line. They truly care about their patients. My procedure was a breast lift with augmentation and they look natural. The scars are SO THIN you can barely see it for 6 week post op. My husband said he didnt even notice any bruising which is incredible. Dr kerr has really amazed me on how he did it! He did exactly what I wanted. I love my results and it has definitely boost my confidence. My clothes fit better now, I can wear cute tops, anything I wear looks good! Thanks to Dr kerr and his magic that he does. I trust Dr kerr and his staff and I couldn't have picked a better plastic surgeon to do my procedure. I highly recommend Synergy Plastic Surgery to anyone!
Facebook
5.0/5
May 11, 2015
Facebook Synergy Plastic Surgery
Best plastic surgeon ever and the staff is phenomenal!
Google
5.0/5
May 10, 2015
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I highly recommend Dr. Kerr and his staff. I reached out for an initial consultation last November and was impressed right off the bat by the prompt response and professionalism of the Synergy team. During my initial research, I had scheduled a total of three consultations with different Austin surgeons, but after meeting with Dr. Kerr I cancelled the other two appointments and scheduled my procedure. I knew he was the surgeon I wanted to go with and I have zero regrets. Everything was perfect--including the results--and I love my body more than ever.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 22, 2015
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
When I decided to look into a breast augmentation, I researched a lot about the local surgeons and their work. From the moment I called Synergy I was impressed with their welcoming and friendly attitudes. Vlasta made setting up a consult very easy and I was excited. The consultation was wonderful and Dr Kerr was very open to discussing exactly the look I wanted and what my realistic expectations could be. He answered all of my questions and took his time to make sure I understood it all. Scheduling the procedure was very smooth and they worked with my schedule to work me into a slot that worked for my family the best. The surgery went great! Dr Kerr and the staff at St David's made sure that I was comfortable. Recovery wasn't too bad at all. I had no bruising at all and only moderate pain. I took my prescribed medications on schedule and iced like the Dr suggested and was back to my old self before I knew it. At all follow up appointments I had all of my questions and concerns answered. I couldn't be happier with the results and care that I received from Dr Kerr and his staff at Synergy and have already recommended them to friends considering breast augmentation.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 17, 2015
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I was referred to Dr Kerr by a friend who spoke very highly of her experience. I decided to have my breast augmentation with Dr. Kerr as well. The staff is very knowledgeable and professional and made me feel at ease throughout the entire process. Dr Kerr was available for questions before and after my procedure and I am very happy with my choice to go wtih him. Dr. Kerr is professional, talented and very trustworthy. I couldn't be happier with the results and experience and have been recommending him to friends and acquaintences alike. Thanks Dr Kerr!!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 16, 2015
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Before I go with Dr Kerr, I had contacted 3 different plastic surgery offices, and this is the 1st office called me back. I usually changes my mind in days, and glad I got a call from Mr. V before I change my mind again. All the staff there were very kind, and Dr. Kerr is very patient to explain every detail and answer all my questions and went over again with my husband. The surge went very well, the makeover was supper! It totally worth the pain and money. Ladies, go for it! 🙂
Google
5.0/5
Mar 5, 2015
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I highly recommend Dr. Kerr for anyone considering plastic surgery! I had a breast augmentation done in December of 2014. Dr. Kerr is very professional and I felt very comfortable with him as my surgeon. He answered all of my questions and did a great job walking me through the surgery process. His staff is also wonderful. In the office, they have different implant sizers you can try on with a soft bra to see what size looks best on you. This was my first surgery (besides getting wisdom teeth removed 10 years ago) so I was pretty nervous about it, but I knew I was in good hands with Dr. Kerr. The day of surgery went smoothly and my recovery was normal and what I expected based on my reading of other people's experiences. I was very sore and swollen after surgery, but each day I felt a little better. I was back to doing most of my normal day to day stuff within a week. And within 6 weeks I was back to doing some light exercise. I am now 2.5 months post-op and my breasts look great! They are very soft and have a natural look to them. I am 27 and the mother of two children. Breastfeeding left me with very saggy, deflated breasts. I hated my breasts and I was very self-conscious of them. I really wanted to have full, perky breasts again. I tried chest exercises and even wraps, but they didn't do anything for me, so that is why I chose to get a breast augmentation. I am very glad I did it! Super happy with the results(and my husband is too)! So glad I chose to invest in myself and do this for me! In case anyone is interested in the specifics.... I am 5'7" and about 135 pounds. Before surgery, I was a 32C before surgery and now I am a 34DD. I got 350cc and 375cc silicon implants (a different size for each breast to help even out my breasts). My implants were placed under the muscle. If you are on the fence about a breast augmentation, I say go for it!! I am so glad I did!
Facebook
5.0/5
Feb 27, 2015
Facebook Synergy Plastic Surgery
You will feel safe about pre, during and post surgery. I love my results including my simetrical scar too! I am very happy with Dr. Kerr and his staff! ! 😉
Google
5.0/5
Feb 23, 2015
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I cannot express enough just how fantastic my experience with Dr. Kerr and his staff was! I came to Dr. Kerr in September 2014 in need of breast augmentation. I was frustrated with my experiences with some other physicians who seemed to not really hear what I wanted but Dr. Kerr and his staff were completely there to help me achieve the look I wanted in a realistic fashion. From my first consultation to my recent 2 month follow up, they have been nothing but helpful in the extreme. I am more than happy with my results and I feel confident in my appearance for the first time in many years. I would whole heartedly recommend Dr. Kerr and have nothing but praise for his and his staff's professionalism.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 6, 2015
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I had the best of experiences having my breast augmentation with Dr. Kerr. The staff is all fantastic. I've recommended him to my friends and one of them has just finished their surgery and also, couldn't be happier with their results and experience. I do believe Dr. Kerr can be counted on for consistent high quality of care from start to finish.
Facebook
5.0/5
Feb 3, 2015
Facebook Synergy Plastic Surgery
Dr. Kerr is amazing!! He is truly an artist at what he does!!! I love the staff, they are so professional, friendly & welcoming.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 30, 2015
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Dr. Kerr did my breast augmentation November 2014 and am extremely happy with the results. He is very professional and caring and his staff is very friendly. I highly recommend Dr. Kerr and look forward to working with him in the future. NJ
Google
5.0/5
Jan 20, 2015
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
My fiance and I are incredibly pleased with Dr. Kerr's services. At our first consultation, Dr. Kerr answered all our questions before we even asked them. He explained the breast augmentation procedure and the steps that he takes to make them safer with fewer complications. From start to finish, the process was as smooth as butter. A big thumbs up to the office staff for that one, considering they are very efficient and clearly good at their jobs. The day of the surgery, I was a little nervous, but Dr. Kerr's calm reassurances made me feel better. To be honest, I was unprepared for how painful the surgery was. It was so disturbing that I had buyer's remorse for about a week. Fortunately, Dr. Kerr had given me plenty of medication to take care of the worst of the pain. The discomfort following the first week was another issue; I basically just had to endure it for a month. My tight skin felt like a corset I couldn't take off. Some movements were restricted. Other movements felt painful or weird. Dr. Kerr assured me the feelings wouldn't last for more than a month, and sure enough, he was right. I feel perfectly normal again. It's now three months later, and my new breasts look and feel spectacular. I experienced no side effects or complications. I'm very happy with Dr. Kerr's work and with my new look. I'd highly recommend Dr. Kerr and his office staff to anyone needing similar services.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 20, 2015
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I loved my experience working with Synergy Plastic Surgery with Dr. Kerr and his staff members. Every one is friendly, and the environment is inviting. Dr. Kerr and his associates are all well-informed and open to answering any and all questions, as well as being thorough with explaining all of the details from surgery, post-op care, and payments. If I ever need to see a surgeon again, or have the opportunity to recommend one to a friend, Synergy is the only place that I will rely on!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 6, 2015
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Dr. Kerr & the staff at Synergy Plastic Surgery are wonderful. I recently had breast reduction surgery and am very please with the results. I would highly recommend Synergy Plastic Surgery & Dr. Kerr for anyone looking for an Austin plastic surgeon. He and his staff are very friendly, professional and knowledgeable. They made the pre-op, surgery and post-op process very easy.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 12, 2014
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
As we all know, surgery can be very nerve racking. After leaving my first and second consultations, I was no longer nervous. Dr.Kerr and his staff make u feel extremely welcoming. They don't make you feel like you are just another patient. He doesn't pressure u into a size or the surgery itself. He is all about getting to know you, what you are comfortable with and your opinion. My appointments and my surgery was very organized. everything went as planned. what I like the most about him, is that he was always available if I had questions after surgery. Thanks so much DR. Kerr and your staff for such an amazing experience. I will always recommend him. love y'all.
Facebook
5.0/5
Dec 1, 2014
Facebook Synergy Plastic Surgery
I LOVE SYNERGY!! Went to another doctor & that was a nightmare! I'm so glad that Dr. Kerr & the Synergy ladies were so accommodating and helpful! Excellent results, beyond happy! Recommend to anyone & everyone!
Facebook
5.0/5
Oct 23, 2014
Facebook Synergy Plastic Surgery
Not only have friends had great results with Dr. Kerr, and Synergy Plastic Surgery, but they really care and will do what is best for you. I love this staff!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 16, 2014
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I first visited Dr. Kerr with the intent to have him as my first of three consultations. We were about to move to Dallas, so I wanted to get his feedback, then 2 in Dallas and choose from 1 of the 2 in Dallas. During the first few minutes of my consult, I knew Dr. Kerr was the right fit for my breast augmentation. He made me feel very comfortable and addressed all of my concerns. His staff helped me make the right choice for size by listening to what my expectations were and giving me honest feedback through each size I tried on. I drove from Dallas for my surgery, then again for my 2 week post-op and again for my 8 week post-op and was happy to do it each time. He was certainly worth the 4 hour drive (one way)!! My results are absolutely amazing and I couldn't be happier. Dr. Kerr and his staff are extremely friendly and knowledgeable and I would recommend Synergy to anyone interested in plastic surgery!!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 9, 2014
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
When I was ready to have my surgery, I interviewed at least ten doctors. I even flew to Costa Rica to interview one. After my research, I chose Dr. Kerr for several reasons. Not only was he the most informative and thorough doctor I interviewed, he was the most compassionate towards my needs as well. He seemed to understand the emotional aspect of plastic surgery more than any of the other doctors I spoke with. Dr. Kerr's staff was wonderful and made me feel like I was a part of their family. My surgery was a very smooth process and Dr. Kerr followed up with my recovery every step of the way. I had breast augmentation, liposuction, a fat graph and a tummy tuck. This was a very large surgery and my first ever. My results are amazing and I really couldn't be happier. I'm super excited to wear a bikini for the first time in over a decade thanks to his beautiful work. 🙂
Google
5.0/5
Oct 7, 2014
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Dr. Kerr & the awesome staff at Synergy Plastic have been amazing. I had a Breast Augmentation in July and it has been such a great recovery. I am just so incredibly pleased with my experience. I felt very comfortable asking questions. Dr. Kerr is meticulously oriented to detail, and spends time with each of his patients. Everyone staff member has been kind, and respectful. If I choose to undergo any other surgeries Synergy Plastic Surgery would be my first choice. I proudly and highly recommend Synergy Plastic surgery.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 7, 2014
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
My experience with Dr. Kerr and his staff has been wonderful. Dr. Kerr really shows genius concern for his patients. It had been 5 years since I had a baby. I worked out everyday and ate right but my baby pouch was still there. Not to mention after 12 months of breast feeding my breast had taken a beating. So I decided to I wanted to have a cosmetic procedure to fix my tummy and breast. I went to a few doctors before my visit to Dr. Kerr's office. And I had planned to visit a few more. But after my initial consultation, I knew Dr. Kerr was the doctor for me. He took his time to carefully explain the procedure to me and to answer all my questions. The day of surgery he came and explain the procedure again. My post-op appointments have been very informative as well. Not to mention he was far more affordable. I'm very happy with my results so far and expect them to get better as time goes on. I never thought my body would be the same after having a baby, but Dr. Kerr gave my body a make over. I'm the proud recipient of a tummy tuck, Breast lift, and breast implants. Dr. Kerr is awesome!!!!!!!!!!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 27, 2014
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Wow!! Dr. Kerr did such an amazing job on my breast augmentation. I was so worried if I was making the right decision and with all the shows you watch nowadays I was scared to have a plastic surgery horror story. Dr. Kerr really helped calm my nerves. His staff is always very positive and up beat and they are there for you any time you need them. After the surgery I could call at any time and the nurse would talk with me and if it was after hours Dr. Kerr would call me as soon as he got my message. My results were absolutely everything I wanted. The scar is right in the fold under my breast and you can barely even see it. I literally could not ask for a better result. I am so grateful to Dr. Kerr and his entire team they have change my life and self confidence for ever.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 28, 2014
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Synergy's professional staff, doctors and nurses are so wonderful!! They are all friendly, warm, and easy to talk to. I have been ecstatic with my results and will refer all my friends!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 28, 2014
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Dr. Kerr and his staff are absolutely amazing. I had my breast augmentation in February and was very nervous about the process. I'm glad I found this office not only were the prices amazing so was my experience. They answered every question I had and helped ease my mind. My end results were even more amazing the healing process took no time at all with minimal scaring amazing placement and just all around everything I wanted. I am beyond happy with my results and highly recommend dr. Kerr to not only friends and family but any one looking to under go surgery. Best place I have been
Google
5.0/5
Jul 8, 2014
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I had consultations with several Austin area surgeons before deciding to go with Dr. Kerr. The decision to go with Dr. Kerr was the right one for several reasons. First, the results are terrific. Second his pricing structure is fair (not the case with all plastic surgeons is Austin). And third his office manager is wonderful (again not the case in every office), she puts you at ease right away and makes you feel like a valued client, not just another person coming through the door. I had quite a bit of work done (children and time having taken their toll) including two facial procedures. I had been told by other people that after a face lift there will be extensive bruising. Not with Dr. Kerr. What bruising there was was gone in less than two weeks. By day 12 I was out in public like nothing ever happened. I have been told by friends and family that I look 15 years younger. Dr. Kerr's surgical skills are outstanding. I recommend him without reservation to anyone considering plastic surgery.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 30, 2014
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I am almost 8 weeks post-op, breast lift and breast augmentation, and I am 100% pleased with my results already. I had a significant size variance, that Dr. Kerr was concerned about from the get- go. He was completely honest with me that my results could potentially not be 100%, but I was willing to take my chance. He sat with both my husband and I, for 45 minutes explaining not only the procedures but the risks, the outcomes, the post-op expectations, etc. Not only was I impressed with his knowledge, but his passion for his job. The staff was more than helpful in every aspect, from scheduling to answering the most mundane questions. I explained my time schedule and they were more than willing to work with me, even in such a crunch. After surgery, Dr Kerr met with my husband and informed him of the success he had in the surgery. I had a follow appointment the next morning, where I was then able to "see" his work. I have had many compliments from friends and family, in regards to how natural my augmentation looks. I will continue to praise Dr. Kerr's work and I highly recommend him without hesitation.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 23, 2014
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I absolutely love Dr.Kerr and his staff! As an RN I'm very cautious of where and with whom I receive care. After meeting with several surgeons for consultations, I found out about Dr.Kerr. During my consultation, he took the time to answer all my questions, was honest about my tuberous breast deformity and educated me on options for corrective surgery. When I walked out of his office, I knew he was the plastic surgeon for me! I was well informed by Dr. Kerr and his RN about all the risks and benefits of surgery. On the day of surgery he met with me and my family before I was transferred to the OR. His bedside manner is second to none. After surgery my pain was well managed and Dr. Kerr even called me once I was home to check on me. Talk about patient care! Dr.Kerr also provides exceptional follow up care, where he has continued to address all my questions and concerns. My results are amazing. I am so happy that I found Dr.Kerr. I would highly recommend him to any one who is looking for exceptional results, patient care, bedside manner and a highly educated and experienced Board Certified Surgeon.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 19, 2014
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
My experience with Dr. Kerr and his staff was A+ from the very beginning. From the initial phone calls, to the consultation, to the entire surgery process, everyone at Synergy Plastic Surgery makes you feel welcome and at ease. I can't thank Dr. Kerr enough for the amazing results. I truly appreciate his perfectionist ways. 🙂 I confidently recommend Dr. Kerr to anyone considering plastic surgery. You will not be disappointed!!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 18, 2014
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
It took me three years to convince my husband to let me have the mommy make over. We went for consultation and we both knew that Dr Kerr and his staff were the one we were looking for. He is amazing surgeon and it shows. My husband loves what he did for me. We never had to wait when we went for the office visits. I would highly recommend Dr Kerr. I feel more confidence in myself and the way I look inside and out.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 6, 2014
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
What a great experience! I did a lot of consultations for my particular surgery and once I had my first consult with Dr Kerr and his staff I knew this was the place would trust for all my plastic surgery needs, his office is very welcoming. I have had the best results and have referred friends and family to this wonderful office. If you are looking for a great plastic surgeon that can give you super star results and a great overall experience, Synergy Plastic Surgery is the office!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 4, 2014
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
As a breast cancer patient I was a bundle of nerves when I arrived at Dr. Kerr's office for a mastectomy consult. He put my fears to ease and I knew immediately that he was the perfect doctor for me. He did a fantastic job on my mastectomy along with my surgeon. My recovery was easy and had no complications. My oncologist was extremely impressed with the reconstruction and said that it was one of the best ones she has seen. I would recommend his services to anyone but especially if you are a breast cancer patient. His attention to detail, warm bedside manner and excellent quality of work is what you need in a plastic surgeon,
Google
5.0/5
May 29, 2014
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Perfection. Dr. Kerr and his team strive for and achieve perfection. I am 53 and thought I was too old to recreate my image. I was wrong. Dr. Kerr, with his highly skilled hands helped me achieve the perfection I had longed for. When I see my reflection in the mirror it matches the image I had only previously seen in my mind. What was once lopsided and saggy is now tight and beautiful. By Synergy and Dr. Kerr , I am the total package. Thank you Dr. Kerr and your most excellent staff.
Google
5.0/5
May 20, 2014
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Needing or wanting a Mommy Makeover? If you answered yes then this is the place to go and where your dreams will come true. Dr. Kerr is very professional, an active listener, kind, and caring. From the moment you start your consult , you will feel very at ease and comfortable with him and know that he is your surgeon. He and his staff of Synergy Plastic Surgery go above and beyond to help ensure your wishes and expectations are met. Always will you be greeted with a caring and genuine smile. If you are in need of a magic wand......Dr. Kerr has it. Trust me. You will not be disappointed. My Mommy Makeover entailed a full anchor breast lift , full tummy tuck, and liposuction of the hips. My recovery was very comfortable and I was back to work in 3 wks. Any questions or concerns that may arise during the process will be answered promptly , even if on a holiday such as Christmas. Go for it and happy healing!
Google
5.0/5
May 20, 2014
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
As a mom, I struggle daily with finding my own identity. If I take or give too much to myself, I find myself asking “what am I taking away from my family”. I'm sure other moms feel this way, that's why we've allowed peeing with the door open a routine. I know that's a bit too much, but what man can say they do that on a regular basis? I'm 36 with two beautiful children and a mommy body to prove it. What's truly a mommy body? To other moms, they may define it a little different than I. My mommy body has been pregnant and birthed two children. That means it has taken on a new form. Gravity has hit sooner than expected and these stretch marks, oh boy, they're my crow’s feet... They tell the years that I've struggled through and have been blessed with. I have also been blessed with a young appearance and my husband, love his soul will tell you, I have a 20 year olds body and wowzah! I love him for it! As for me, I started looking at myself a little differently. I'm sure that it partly comes with age but at the same time, I was analyzing what I saw in the mirror verses how I felt on the inside. I wanted those feelings to match. I was always one of those moms that said, I WOULD NEVER transform my body through a medical procedure. Partly due to going under the knife and all the what-ifs associated with it. I also felt that if I had money like that, it should go to our family, our children. Selfish right? Then, my husband sat me down and we talked about it. We would joke here and there about it but this time was different. He said if this is what I wanted to do, then go for it, that I deserved it. Well, most moms feel a bubble bath or 5 minutes to our selves will do. Grateful, he knows me better than I know myself sometimes and insisted we take a visit to Dr. Kerr's office. To make a long story short, that was the best thing I did for myself. That's right, I finally did something for MYSELF, with a little encouragement, from my husband, of course. 🙂 I have to say, I would recommend Dr. Kerr and his office to anyone and I already have a friend who has had a successful augmentation from Dr. Kerr! From his first hello, he was very professional with a bedside manner that puts most doctors to shame. I felt comfortable. I felt I was a person and not walking breast... You laugh, but I truly was scared of that. I heard the horror stories and I believed some until he talked to me. That's right, Dr. Kerr himself, in his office! Not his nurse or someone else. He sat with my husband and I and went over everything, and I mean every little detail with us. He didn't allow me to leave until I was completely happy and had all my questions answered. He introduced me to Vlasta, who would be with me through my visits. By the way, LOVE her! The two of them made the whole experience worth it all and honestly, I feel they know it, that's why they do what they do. They assist mommies with the transition to love their bodies again. Yah, I said it, I love my body! It's been almost 6 months since my breast augmentation procedure and when I look into the mirror these days, I see who I feel like I am on the inside. My crows feet (stretch marks) have not changed, my scares have not disappeared, and age has hit me. But, I'm a little perkier these days and couldn't be more pleased with my outcome. I'm happy and more confident. I walk around now with my top off and kind of slowly wait for my husband to see me before I get dressed. I mean, I didn't go crazy (405cc) and could have gone bigger (which I was told everyone says afterward). I still have my mommy body but now I finally see what my husband sees... He's got a hot wife! 😉 I thank Dr. Kerr and his staff for having a love and passion for what they do. They've helped me see that it's a blessing to have a mommy body, and with his hands, helped reveal my inner identity. Thank you Dr. Kerr, Vlasta, and staff for a more beautiful ME!
Google
5.0/5
May 12, 2014
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Dr. Kerr and his staff are AWESOME! I couldn't be any happier with the results of my breast augmentation. I emailed his office wanting more information on the procedure and had a immediate response from his friendly staff. At my first consultation Dr. Kerr was very thorough on explaining every option and answered all of my questions before I could even ask them. Before I knew it, it was the day of my surgery and I was extremely nervous. Dr. Kerr has a wonderful bed side manor which put me at ease. My surgery and recovery went great with minimal pain and bruising. Its hard to believe that's its already been a month since my surgery and thanks to Dr. Kerr I am much more confident about my body!
Google
5.0/5
May 5, 2014
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I have nothing but great things to say about Dr Kerr and his staff at Synergy Plastic Surgery!!! I would highly recommend Dr Kerr to family and friends!! Dr Kerr and staff are truly amazing!! I got a breast aug 2 months ago by Dr Kerr and the results are amazing!! From the very first appointment, I have felt at ease around Dr Kerr and his staff. They are very professional as well as super friendly (and being an RN, I have been around plenty of doctors and nurses). My appointments were always on time and scheduling was super easy. Dr Kerr was very thorough and sure to answer all of my questions! The hospital was great and the staff there was fabulous! The procedure itself went great and Dr Kerr gave me awesome results!! No bruising and not much pain at all...I was back to my schedule in a few days! Dr Kerr calls that same night to check up on you, and then I had plenty of follow up visits to make sure all was healing well!! He is very trustworthy and takes pride in his work!! Both office locations are well maintained and comfortable. Dr Kerr is definitely one of the best surgeons in Austin...go see him!!!!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 16, 2014
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
The decision to have breast implants is such a bit commitment and can be so overwhelming when finding a doctor, and great doctors can be hard to find. Not to mention, my husband was quite nervous about the procedure. Dr. Kerr and the staff at Synergy Plastic Surgery were phenomenal. I felt comfortable during the entire process, and there was never any pressure. Even the hospital staff Dr. Kerr used during surgery was superb. Best of all, after my husband met Dr. Kerr, his mind was put at ease. My results are fantastic, and the healing process was a breeze. I had surgery on Thursday, and went right back to work on Monday! Dr. Kerr is very upfront with the procedure and genuinely cares about his patients. I would highly recommend anybody looking for cosmetic surgery to go here!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 15, 2014
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Dr Kerr and his staff was absolutely amazing. They were very kind and I never felt the bit uncomfortable. Dr Kerr made me feel beautiful about myself even before my surgery. He did this by pointing out and complementing the positives, never the negatives. It has been 9 months since my breast augmentation and I could never be any more happy. Another great asset about Dr. Kerr is that he is adamant about seeing you multiple times after your surgery to make sure you are healing perfectly and that his work is flawless. It so reassuring to know that if I ever have a problem or question, he is there. Thank you again Dr. Kerr. You made me feel beautiful from the very fist day and now after the surgery I feel like the most confident sexiest woman alive. Pleas Ladies (and men) just book a consultation with Dr. Kerr, the rest will happen. Trust me!!!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 2, 2014
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
After considering breast augmentation for the last 10 years, I finally made one of the best and easiest decisions with Dr. Kerr. From the initial consultation to the follow up, I felt nothing but comfortable. Dr. Kerr and his staff took the time to answer all of my many questions and made me feel very confident with my decision to go through with the augmentation. Dr. Kerr’s bedside manner is impeccable. His staff knew me by name when I walked through the door and also knew my voice with every phone call, making me feel like I was family. Additionally, Dr. Kerr was very punctual with my appointments, which is important as a lot of us don’t have the time to sit in waiting rooms. The surgery was a breeze – even the day after surgery. Very little bruising or pain. In fact, I barely used any of the prescribed pain medication. More importantly, the scars are very minimal, almost to a point where they’re invisible. To top it off, Dr. Kerr personally called me the next day to follow up. I received nothing but positive feedback from peers and personal relationships with my augmentation. I am beyond pleased with my augmentation. No complaints. In a nut shell, when there are surgeons like Dr. Kerr, your only regret is not having the procedure sooner.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 14, 2014
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I had a cosmetic surgery with Dr. Kerr over the holiday, and let me just say, I will be returning for any future beautifying needs without question! Before deciding to have my procedure with him, I consulted a few other doctors. I'd even had a procedure with a reputable Westlake doctor prior, with good results, but didn't particularly enjoy the staff. Aside from obvious skill and credentials, what ultimately made me decide to go with Synergy and Dr. Kerr is his warm and welcoming demeanor, as well as that of his staff. They are all so very genuinely nice and make you feel just as comfortable as possible. The consultation was thorough, the pricing was competitive, and his schedule very accommodating. I noticed they also run either early or on time for every appt, which I find to be very considerate of the patient (and unfortunately not a standard of the medical industry). The surgery itself was just as smooth and comfortable as everything else. Because I had a not-so-invasive thing done, I chose to be awake for the procedure. He and the surgical team were totally cool. They asked me if I wanted to listen to some good music while they worked, and it really helped give me something to focus on (and jam out to) for the relatively short duration. All the while they were making sure I felt as good as possible. I'd also like to make a special note that Synergy gives you better, more reliable pain medication than most doctors. It was easy to vary how much I needed against actual pain, plus it didn't come with the typical additives, which was nice (being a health-nut and not wanting too many medications). Other random note- I have found that arnica tablets and arnica topical gel for bruising really hastens the swelling and bruising. It's been almost 3 months since my surgery, and the results are just fab! Better than ANY of the hundreds of before-and-after pictures I saw on the web. My confidence is up, and life is that much more enjoyable. As I said, I'll be returning for any future needs without question, to who I have determined to be the nicest, most concerned plastic surgeon in the Austin area. Thank you Dr. Kerr!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 13, 2014
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Dr. Kerr and his staff were absolutely amazing. Going into their office you immediately feel a sense of comfort. The staff is so sweet and Dr. Kerr is exceptional at what he does. Through the consultation, the surgery, and the follow ups he always made me feel comfortable and sure in what I was doing. If I asked a question I did not feel belittled or judged which I highly appreciated. I'm a mom of two and I'm excited to say that I'm happy with my body. It's good to feel this confident. Thanks to Dr. Kerr.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 12, 2014
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Amazing surgeon, experience and results! I would highly recommend Dr.Kerr. I had a breast implant exchange and mastopexy (lift). I'm new to the area and have a nursing degree. Therefore, I did a lot of research and interviewed several plastic surgeons. I was most impressed by Dr.Kerr's ability to listen and understand exactly what I wanted, as well as his complete explanation of the procedure and what to expect. My hospital experience was outstanding; I couldn't have been treated better! The hospital staff assured me that I was in the best hands possible, relieving my pre-surgical jitters. I am delighted with my results and will recommend Dr.Kerr with confidence.
Facebook
5.0/5
Feb 26, 2014
Facebook Synergy Plastic Surgery
Absolutely love dr kerr and his staff and he did an amazing job on my boobs 🙂
Google
5.0/5
Feb 22, 2014
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
In June 2013 I had a Mommy Makeover by Dr. Kerr. My results completely exceeded my expectations. My whole experience from consultation, surgery, and post op appointments were always so exciting and comfortable. Dr. Kerr always made me feel like I was his number one priority and I have recommended him to all of my friends. One of those friends is set for a breast augmentation with Dr. Kerr in a few days.Thank- you to Dr.Kerr and his whole staff for being so caring and helpful!!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 5, 2014
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
Without hesitation, I highly recommend Dr. Kerr for his dedication to perfection and his staff for their attention and assistance through the process of getting my breast augmentation. Beyond being thrilled with my results, the consultation and pre and post operative experiences were consistently positive. I never felt rushed, I had a wealth of information regarding expectations for surgery, and overall had an exceptional sense of confidence in the entire process--so much so, I have referred both my mother and my sister to him as well. A huge Thank You to Dr. Kerr--he is truly a talented surgeon.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 9, 2014
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
For 15 years I waited to get my "mommy makeover" and being that it was long awaited I researched and visited many surgeons, until I met Dr.Kerr. He was referred to me by two other very happy Mommies, and leaving my consultation it was obvious why! His staff, knowledge, manner of walking my husband and I through the details, realistic expectations and easy relatable personality stood above any doctor I had visited. My procedure was scheduled in a timely manner and even at the hospital the morning of surgery, the nurses raved about how Dr.Kerr was the most organized and enjoyable doctor to work along side. My recovery was monitored very well and both my husband and I felt we were in GREAT care! I'm 8 months post tummy tuck and breast augmentation and couldn't be happier with the results! Im in love with having a belly button again and my breasts are so perfect! I am forever grateful for all that Dr.Kerr and his staff did for this Mommy of 4!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 9, 2014
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
For years I have gone back and forth with the thought of having a breast augmentation. After I had my daughter in 2009 I had a consult (not free) with another doctor that I was not very impressed with. It felt very rushed and not thoughtful or sincere in anyway so I decided not to go ahead with the procedure. Here we were in 2013 and I was still having insecurities about my body so I decided to give plastic surgery another thought. I heard of Dr. Kerr from a friend and I emailed them through their website and got a very quick reply both through email and phone call from a very nice woman who worked in the office. She made feel comfortable even over the phone and made every attempt to work with my schedule to get a FREE consult. This consultation was nothing like my first experience. Dr. Kerr and his staff, from the moment I walked in, made me feel very comfortable and welcomed. The meet and greet, as I like to call it because it was nothing like talking to a doctor, was very in depth and informative. We sat in his office and talked, instead of in a patient room, and Dr. Kerr explained everything I needed to know about the surgery. Everything from what to expect both before and after surgery were discussed in depth and I left feeling comfortable with what to expect. After the procedure, Dr. Kerr personally called me to ask how I was doing and gave me tips on how to make myself more comfortable. At the time of this post I was about 2 weeks post op and am feeling great! Dr. Kerr has given me something more than just a new body, he's given me a renewed self confidence and helped bring the spark back into my marriage. At 30 I feel more confident about my body than I did in my early 20's! If you're considering plastic surgery I would definitely recommend Dr. Kerr. He and his staff will treat you with respect and make you very comfortable in your decison; a decision you won't regret!
Facebook
5.0/5
Nov 20, 2013
Facebook Synergy Plastic Surgery
Dr Kerr and his staff were awesome. I had reconstruction to my nose after skin cancer. He gave me the chance to go out in public again with confidence. Thank you doctor! I can't thank you enough.....
Google
5.0/5
Nov 4, 2013
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
From start to finish, the people made it a great experience. Dr. Kerr is really friendly and makes you feel comfortable. The entire staff is that way. My first contact was with the helpful, non rushing, easy to talk to receptionist who definitely made a better impression than those at other offices I called (to compare price and service). The nurses at the hospital were great and funny. All of the details were covered ahead of time so there were no surprises, and my husband and I are very happy with the results. I recommend the doctors, nurses, medical assistants, and support staff of this office. I haven't a single complaint.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 30, 2013
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
After interviewing several plastic surgeons in the Austin area, Dr. Kerr and his staff stood out greatly from the others. Personable, confident, compassionate and he genuinely cared about my concerns for wanting plastic surgery. I’m 40+ years old and elected to have abdominoplasty, mastopexy, and lipo. During the entire process Dr. Kerr always made me feel at ease by explaining every detail and answering my all my questions and concerns. I’m only 8 weeks post-op and my results are truly amazing! Many thanks to Dr. Kerr and his staff for making this surgery a life-changing dream come true.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 27, 2013
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I had saline implants placed years ago in 1998 and over the years my breasts started sagging and I had rippling and I had three kiddos. I first met with Dr Kerr last year when I started thinking about replacing them. He was very personable and went over my options. I'd met with a few other plastic surgeons in Austin but ultimately I liked dr Kerr the best and also the plan he offered me seemed the best fit for what I wanted. In August we had my surgery, and replaced the saline with silicone. Dr Kerr cut out the scars that had formed in the breast and moved the pocket under the muscle. It's been a few months now and so far I'm really happy. My breasts are back on my chest and WAY softer. I'm really glad I chose Dr Kerr and both him and his staff (special kudos to Vlasta and Ashley, love those ladies!) are awesome. I've already visited Ashley in the spa and I'll definitely be using synergy from now on.
Facebook
5.0/5
Oct 12, 2013
Facebook Synergy Plastic Surgery
Dr Kerr and his staff made me feel confident from my initial consultation. My results of tummy tuck and eye lift are impressive; better than expected. However it was the follow up service and care which made using Synergy a stand out. I came from Australia for my surgery and would do it again in a heart beat.
Insider Pages
5.0/5
Aug 19, 2013
Insider Pages Synergy Plastic Surgery
Anyone looking for a Plastic Surgeon I would highly recommend Dr Kerr in Round Rock Texas. Dr Kerr will take the time to explain the process to you with care before and after surgery. I love my new boby.. Thank you Dr Kerr you are awesome!
Citysearch
0.0/5
Aug 19, 2013
Citysearch Synergy Plastic Surgery
Anyone who is looking for a Plastic Surgeon I highly recommend Dr Kerr in Round Rock Texas. I recently had a surgery, Dr Kerr takes his time in explaining the process his staff is wonderful I felt comfortable and cared for. I love my new body and for the first time in four years I went to the pool without feeling embarassed about my body. Thank You Dr Kerr you are Awesome!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 19, 2013
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I did alot of research before having breast augmentation and removal of a benign breast mass and thats how I found Dr Kerr at Synergy. His company and reviews stood out to me. I felt comfortable asking questions and he was extremely knowledgeable and confident in his field. I'm 12 weeks out of surgery right now and extremely happy and pleased with my results. It has been even better than I had imagined! I highly recomment Dr Kerr and their staff if you are considering plastic surgery or other cosmetic needs.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 26, 2013
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I had a breast augmentation and lift 3 months ago. I'm so happy with my results! Dr. Kerr and the staff at Synergy Plastic Surgery are amazing! I went to three consultations prior to choosing Dr. Kerr. He is extremely kind and professional. He always answered all my questions and made me feel very comfortable. My results far exceeded my expectations! My perky breasts are back!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 21, 2013
Facebook Synergy Plastic Surgery
I WOULD LIKE TO THANK DR KERR AND HIS STAFF FOR MAKING MY EXPERIENCE AMAZING. IF YOU ARE THINKING ABOUT PLASTIC SURGERY THEN GET IN TOUCH WITH DR KERR I JUST HAD A MOMMY MAKE OVER AND I AM THRILLED WITH THE RESULTS. HE IS WONDERFUL TO WORK WITH NOT YOUR typical DR ( NOT A SNOB)
Google
5.0/5
Jun 7, 2013
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I'm 9 weeks out from my revision breast augmentation! I highly recommend Dr. Kerr! He is so sweet and a wonderful surgeon! I saw 5 Plastic Surgeons before deciding to go with Synergy Plastic Surgery. He was hands down the best! He has a million great reviews and a tons of amazing pictures on his website. Can't wait to wear a bikinni this summer!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 1, 2013
Google Synergy Plastic Surgery
I have avoided looking at my stomach in the mirror for several years. After 2 C-Sections and several other abdominal surgeries my stomach looked like a dried up prune and was very lopsided. Dr. Bekanich performed a tummy tuck and I could not be happier - she is amazing and in my eyes performed a miracle. She took her time and explained everything in detail to me and my husband. Now I can't stop looking at my stomach in the mirror and showing it off to my husband. I will forever be grateful and I recommend her to everyone who is thinking about plastic surgery! Thank you Dr. Bekanich!